We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Brocks Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brocks Guest House
Ranked #56 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at Brocks guest house one night in room 8, it was very clean, tidy and quiet and lots of space for the four of us. The guest house is located quite central and it took us about 10 minutes to walk from city centre to reach it.

Loved the tea and the biscuits in the room!

We had a huge breakfast which was included, happened to stuff ourselves with pancakes and toast and cornflakes. There was a lot more on the menu.

And we could leave our luggage there next day since we were leaving in the afternoon and got the key to the main door.

The house is lovely and has lots of character, we'll definitely stay there next time we're in Bath.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmelita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Brocks Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 295 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed for 3 days and had a wonderful time at Brocks Guest House. We stayed in room 1 on the first floor, which was a big room with high ceilings and a king size bed--very unusual for the UK. Our large bathroom also had a tub, which was a great luxury after a hard day of sightseeing. The owners were on holiday, but Sue and her husband took good care of us. Brocks is immaculate, and the breakfasts were wonderful--you had a choice of breakfast entrees including pancakes, omelets etc. It was a nice change from the full English or continental breakfasts. The B&B is ideally located between The Circle and The Royal Crescent on a quiet street with several great restaurants close by. The beds are excellent and we slept well every night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidsonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights and had a great stay. We could walk everywhere and enjoyed being near Royal Crescent and The Circus.Our room was huge! but we also had a slight problem with luggage and stairs. If you are arriving by train get a taxi as it is too far to walk. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Brocks is located between the Royal Crescent and the Circus, close to the Assembly Rooms and to some excellent restaurants and only a ten minute downhill stroll to the Roman Baths and city centre shops. Comfortable listed building with a variety of rooms. Only complaint was the low water pressure in the showers although there was plenty of hot water for a bath. Beds were firm and we slept well with no noise or disturbance. Breakfast was a small selection of cereals and yoghurt, juice and hot food cooked to order. Very good friendly service. Nowhere in Bath is cheap so be prepared to pay for your accommodation accordingly. Visit the Bistro Papillon just down the street for excellent and good value french food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

The Brocks is a great BB, very neat and the rooms are lovely decorated. Breakfast Room is very cozy and the service is excellent. Location is just wonderful. One feels like a Victorian really. We´d definetely recommend and look forward to visiting again in Oct 2010.

Adeli Jasluk & Edevaldo Costacurta

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecostacurta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed in the family room at the top of the stairs. My husband wished I packed lighter but doesn't every husband!!! Very comfortable and clean room. Our children are 12 and 8. The breakfast was fantastic, loved by the 4 of us. I loved everything about this B&B. We walked everywhere, to restaurant, Roman Baths, Abbey, river walk, the park was awesome (it is a must for anyone with kids) gave us all a break. We got some snacks for the kids at the local Tesco and a bottle of wine for us. they happy keep it cool for us. Can't say enough about this place would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylover96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

This was such a great find. Great location, super cute place, great staff, great food, beds were amazing, room was out of a Jane Austin novel, great touches to make your stay special.

My only reason for the four not the five was the long flight of stairs to the top floor family suite we had reserved. I really need to learn to pack lighter. :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 157 in Bath
1,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#51 of 157 in Bath
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#33 of 157 in Bath
1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#15 of 157 in Bath
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#23 of 157 in Bath
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brocks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brocks Guest House

Address: 32 Brock Street, Bath BA1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $127 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brocks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Georgian home was built by John Wood the younger in 1765, and is ideally situated in the loveliest part of Bath between the Circus and Royal Crescent. We aim to offer you comfort and personal attention. We will gladly help you plan your stay in Bath, giving guidance with visits, tours and routes. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with all the expected amenities of a 4 gold star guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brocks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brocks Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing