We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, Clean and Convenient”
Review of Brocks Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brocks Guest House
Ranked #56 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy, Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Brock Guest House met all criteria for a perfect place to stay.
The rooms are super clean, the location is quiet, and nicely located. Richard is a perfect host. Always available for questions, and good suggestions.

Room Tip: If your room is on the top floor, pack lightly, as it is about 65 steps away.There is not a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    78
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
58
156
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
TOTNES
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Brocks Guest House is by far the best place to stay in Bath - getting away from overrated hotels with constant business seminars and mobile phones. The location of the guest house is in a quiet location, which is ideal being a minute walk to the Royal Crescent in one direction and the Circus in the other.
Richard cooks a great breakfast and is happy to chat about Bath and provides a parking permit
so that visitors can leave their car parked nearby whilst exploring the city where there are numerous great pubs/cafes and restaurants. So we will be returning my wife and I hopefully sooner than later. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardTotnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biot, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at Brocks Guest House a couple of weeks ago. It was a very nice room, and served us perfectly for the one night that we needed accommodation for a nearby wedding. Richard seemed very friendly, though we didn't see much of him. My only complaint would be that the shower was terrible- no water pressure and alternating between hot and cold. It wasn't a big deal as we were only staying one night, but if we had stayed longer, I would have hoped that this would have been sorted. We never got to try the breakfast as we overslept by 20 minutes and they were quite strict on the timings. Despite my disappointing shower, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a charming Georgian guesthouse, decorated very tastefully to fit its period and get one in the mood for Georgian Bath. The rooms are small but very comfortable with all mod cons supplied. The staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The Breakfast area is delightful and the food is well prepared and tasty. I really enjoyed my stay here

Room Tip: There is only one room with twim beds so if you don't plan to get too close to your companion as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our stay at the Brock guesthouse was excellent. We stayed in the family room on the top floor which was very comfortable. The size of the room, the cleanliness and overall comfort were great.

The location of the Brock Guest House is very convenient, we were easily to accessible to the center of town and enjoyed the short walk. There is the sightseeing bus that stop right up the street that was also very convenient as we used that to take a tour of the city and get familiar with the town. In addition when it was raining we could easily hop on and take the bus back to guest house as oppose to walking.

The hosts were a little less visible than the other B&Bs we stayed at throughout touring the UK but that didn’t faze us because they provide with ample information upon check-in that allows you to have all the information you need at your finger tips. And if for some reason you needed assistance there are a guest house you could use to reach them.

Great stay, would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cane_123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The interior decor is very very nice to complement the location. We enjoyed the privacy and quietness.
We love the breakfast area - like a small restaurant and the fireplace. The wifi is in the living room which means you just get to enjoy the lovely rooms !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blurtravellerpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This guest house is in a cool location between the Royal Crescent and The Circus. Easy walking distance to the main sites in Bath! The only weird thing was that the only time we saw the owner was at check-in and 3 days later at check-out. This was the quietest guest house we stayed in during our tour of the UK.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8smiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 157 in Bath
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 157 in Bath
1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#33 of 157 in Bath
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#15 of 157 in Bath
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#26 of 157 in Bath
807 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brocks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brocks Guest House

Property: Brocks Guest House
Address: 32 Brock Street, Bath BA1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brocks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Georgian home was built by John Wood the younger in 1765, and is ideally situated in the loveliest part of Bath between the Circus and Royal Crescent. We aim to offer you comfort and personal attention. We will gladly help you plan your stay in Bath, giving guidance with visits, tours and routes. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with all the expected amenities of a 4 gold star guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brocks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brocks Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing