We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A must tour when visiting Bath

We learnt so much about Bath on this tour. Sian was an excellent guide and shared so much knowledge... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
peterdeane47
,
Bulli, Australia
via mobile
Informative and friendly

Took this tour in a rainy day during the Christmas Market so the route was modified a bit. The... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
mls206
,
Tampa, Florida
via mobile
Read all 1,981 reviews
  
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveler rating
1,873
100
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,873
100
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour free tour two hours hour tour excellent tour our tour guide hour walk pump room great introduction beau nash beautiful city free walking roman baths highly recommend this tour his knowledge pump house assembly rooms
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

I had read about this tour before we arrived, and was so excited that we made it to the Pump Room by 10:25. just in time. The tour takes about 2 hours and is worth every minute. Our guide showed us just how small and walkable Bath is, all the while plying us with stories of the people, places, architecture, and times of Bath from the Romans to today. We even go to get a sneak peak into the Baths, and tour the Bath Assembly Rooms. Between the humor, the engaging stories and history our 2.5 hours flew by, and we got a fantastic tour of Bath.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Alan4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Even after spending a few days in Bath, it was a great way to spend a couple of hours and learn a bit more insider information on some of the places we already visited. In this instance you certainly get what you don’t pay for. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 385timothyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This was a free walking tour of historic Bath. The tour takes about two hours. Our hotel told us about this tour. The guides are local residents. Naturally, they are very familiar with Bath and they are also educated about the city. They answered all of our questions and walked us to all of the sites we had planned to see. We were in Bath for two days and we made this tour on our first morning. The tour oriented us to the city so we were able to return to places we wanted to see more of and we noted the locations of restaurants that we sought out later for lunch and dinner. This is a very worthwhile tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank robertthomasc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Our guide Colin was a superb host for this walking tour of the city. Informative and interesting, we saw the main sights and even got a sneak preview inside the assembly rooms thrown in. The 2 hours flew by and definitely the best way to find out about Bath....much better than the bus tour which we have also partaken in, and most unbelievable that it is free! Long may they continue

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Haywoodstephen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

We heard about this first when it appeared on Britain's favourtite walks on TV (well worth a watch). Very informative and worth doing before you spend the rest of your time there as it will give you ideas to go to afterwards. With 2 young children the pace was fine and not too strenuous so should be suitable for most. We'll be back!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Grimusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews