We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious theatre”
Review of Theatre Royal Bath

Theatre Royal Bath
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.04*
and up
City Sightseeing Bath Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #7 of 160 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This prestigious theater was built in the 17th century and continues to sponsor performances throughout the year.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Glorious theatre”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful theatre which has been modernised but kept the traditional appearance of this entertainment venue.
Apart from the boxes (and I've rarely found a theatre in which the boxes give a good view of the whole stage) there isn't a bad seat in the house. Friendly staff always available to help. Lovely atmosphere throughout.
Only niggle - as with many theatres there just aren't enough ladies loos!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    192
    19
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“English Touring Opera”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very comfortable small theatre. Two excellently produced, well directed, and splendid early (17th C.) operas, beautifully played and sung.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil_mary159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Regency Splendour”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I love this theatre designed by Nash, it is truly beautiful. We are frequent visitors and usually see 3 or 4 plays in a season. The quality of the productions ia excellent and often play here pre-London. My favourite seats are in the stalls as the seats are well pitched I find I get a good view. The front row is not advisable as there is little legroom, not a problem for a shorty like me, but my husband found it uncomfortable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanChippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely theatre - not over crowded and great legroom! Staff were polite and everywhere was spotless. Had a wonderful time and lots of laughs! Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BristolLisa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening at the theatre”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

whilst staying on a city break , decided at the last minute to see a show . Booked four hours before the performance , was able to secure good seats .
Show was lively and entertaining and all the theatre staff were very pleasant and welcoming

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatre Royal Bath also viewed

 

Been to Theatre Royal Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing