We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dukes Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Reviews (1,358)
    Filter reviews
    1,358 results
    Traveler rating
    1,129
    197
    20
    9
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,129
    197
    20
    9
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsparking permitmadeleinesgreat pulteney streetbeaufort roomtop floorno liftgeorgian hotelblack puddingfour postercity centreflights of stairsstreet parkingbox of chocolatesfull englishbreakfast was deliciouskippersfirst floor
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,234 - 1,239 of 1,358 reviews
    Reviewed June 1, 2010

    After having had a terrible experience a few weekends back at a small BNB, my wife and i were anxious about returning to a small inn. From the time of reservation to check out, i can't marvel enough about what a great experience the DUKES was. Mike upgraded us to a lovely double room on the top floor. It was a great space to unwind after a day of relaxing at the Bath Spa! The staff were super courteous, and very knowledgeable about the city. Breakfast was simple, but hit the spot, will definitely return again and again!

    • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CoryH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 30, 2010

    Fantastic service,rooms were first class,we had a great stay,parking permits were available and just a short walk from the centre,everyone was so helpful.

    • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank wolfeman94
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 25, 2010

    The Dukes Hotel certainly ticks all the boxes. It is a very comfortable hotel with friendly service. The en-suite bedroom we had on the first floor was very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable - so necessary after a long day sight-seeing! We also loved the high ceilings and large Georgian windows in our room.

    The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from all the shops and attractions in the city centre and the hotel gives you a free car parking permit to park your car on the street outside!

    We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're in Bath, and we'll make sure we eat in the hotel's Cavendish Restaurant because we've read a lot of good reports about it.

    DH, Cambs - April 2010

    • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DPHCambs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 21, 2010

    We were greeted by Mike Jackson, Reception Manager, and made very welcome. He took our cases and showed us to the excellent suite. He had given us an upgrade and it was perfect! Two TV's and a four poster bed! The room was supplied with everything we could want with tea and coffee making equipment, flannels, bath and shower. The restaurant was good, too. We were given a parking permit for the surrounding streets.
    It was quiet and we slept very well on the excellent bed.
    We would recommend it .

    • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Horsted
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 26, 2010

    We've stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, and Dukes stands out as top value in terms of service and comfort. It was quite a while ago, so I won't try to recall mattresses or the food-- but after a long car trip, it was glorious to have the front desk staff offer to repark my car for me in the appropriate area. Felt more like a B&B or a small Inn than a hotel. Very personal service. I remember the tubs were lovely and the decor was welcoming and unique.

    • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ucdcp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews