We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$134
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
$91
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
$142
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
$148
$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
1,174
198
20
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
198
20
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitmadeleinesgreat pulteney streetbeaufort roomtop floorno liftblack puddingcity centrefour postergeorgian buildingflights of stairsbox of chocolatesstreet parkingcharming hotelfull englishkippersbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Lovely place!!

Arrived late afternoon to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist who showed us to our room. We were upgraded to the four poster suite which was very nice!!

Room was tastefully decorated with adequate amenities. No fancy things like iPod dock that you may expect from a luxury hotel but wouldn't really fit in with the style of the place.

I can't comment on breakfast as we opted to eat out in the morning.

Parking was a bit tricky as we arrived when there was a rugby match in which was right behind the hotel! However, once the game had finished there were spaces nearby. Don't forget to preorder your parking permit!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Sometimes you come across people who genuinely seem to want to help you and make you smile, and Mike Jackson at Dukes Hotel is one of those rare people. From the very first contact, when I tentatively enquired about a parking permit (no problem at all) to the last, this gentleman did everything he could to make our stay in Bath even more pleasant than a break from the children could be anyway. Full of advice about the best shops, eateries and experiences Mike made sure we got the most from our short break. The hotel is ideally suited for exploring the town, beautifully and elegantly furnished, sumptuous robes and comfortable beds. The whole team at Dukes Hotel were welcoming, friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely come back and stay here should I ever be in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After staying at the Dukes Hotel in Bath, there is no other choice for me. Great location, very nice rooms and the nicest staff members. A very warm hotel where you feel home away from home.

Hector Moreno
Madrid, SPAIN

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been meaning to leave a review for a while but hadn't got round to it. So here it is!

Great staff, really nice rooms and a great location. It would be my first choice hotel if I was to go back to Bath.

We were upgraded to an Oriental style room which was full of character and a good size. We also got free parking right outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 804Chris555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed one night at Dukes Hotel in Bath in the Wellington Suite. The exceptional staff start with the Reception Manager, Mike Jackson. The two room suite included a dandy bathtub that was large enough for two in addition to the sitting room and separate bedroom. All of the furnishings were set to the historical period of England which was a nice touch.

Be sure to reserve a parking pass from the hotel because on street parking is at a premium. Don’t miss the well preserved Roman Bath Exhibit. Bath is a very cute place to visit that takes you back in time. Hard to believe the Romans found the only hot water spa in Britain 2000 years ago. Dukes is only a few blocks away from the “bath” and a perfect location for your visit to history.

Room Tip: Drive pass Stonehenge on your way to Bath and take a picture from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews