We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place in the centre of Bath, lovely people, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Muechen, Deutschland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous place in the centre of Bath, lovely people, too!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This text does not really add new points to the excellence of this hotel, I can only confirm what the reviewers said before me. Arrival is troublefree and smooth, they even park your car for you. The location is absolutely perfect, walking into the city centre just takes around ten minutes (and takes you by the Circus, the Fashion Museum, St. Michael and some other interesting places).

By booking directly via the website of the hotel we were offered an upgrade on arrival. The room was nice and spacious, the bathroom was in fact the biggest I have seen in a long time (bigger than some London four star hotel ROOMS).

We went for dinner in the much acclaimed Olive Tree restaurant in the hotel's lower floor. I might add an a supplemental review about that, but I can only say that I can recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food and good service. We were offered outstanding quality in both categories. If I had to niggle, I would say that it was quite difficult to dress for the occasion, the restaurant being heavily air conditioned while all the other rooms (and outside) exceeded 30°C on a very sunny day. But who can blame summer?

To come to an end I can recommend this place without compromise. Apart from many other things like location, condition, even price - the one quality that makes a place surpass the others is service. In this case, costumer appreciation was formidable and this is what makes you enjoy your stay most. It's nice to see that someone is playing this out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefarzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, General Manager at Queensberry Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Chefarzt,Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Our team are dedicated to providing outstanding levels of hospitality and service and I am delighted that you particularly enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

We look forward to reading your Olive Tree review and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    336
    89
    25
    17
See reviews for
151
851
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lovely, romantic hotel in the centre of Bath. Room was beautifully furnished. Hotel recommended its own florist to my husband when he enquired about a bouquet to be waiting on arrival, and the flowers were spot on. Lovely gardens and great cocktail menu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abfab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family stayed here on 25th July in two delux rooms, booked directly with the hotel. Rooms were spacious, especially the bathrooms. Furnished to a high standard and very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was to a high standard, the cooked full English was excellent. We visited the Therma Spa and the hotel kindly provided us with a Spa Pack at no charge. The court yard garden was a great place to relax and enjoy a drink but perhaps a choice of International Whiskies and Gin would have been nice, not just niche spirits that I'd never heard of. The hotel is in a quiet location but within easy walking distance to the city centre. The valet parking service @ £5.00 per day was very reasonable and made like very easy. Thank you to all the staff that looked after us so well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are cooler in Summer and with no aircon this makes sleeping easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A wonderful mid-week summer stay with a family of five. Expensive, but worth it if you like having lots of space in a room with character and charm, within an easy walk of the city center and Victoria park in the other direction. We ordered breakfast in our room, so while the restaurant looked appealing, we cannot say how it was. It was a bit odd, getting the "VIP" bit (complimentary drink the bar, discount on dinner) when we were arriving with three little kids in tow, but still, that would be a nice touch if you are a couple out for a romantic weekend away (kids at the bar? not so much ...).

Room Tip: We had two cots added to one of the larger suites at the front of the hotel, and our youngest slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here the night before my wedding day and the staff were very helpful trying to keep my wedding flowers cool. We had numerous people coming and going and nothing was a problem for the staff. The rooms were very well presented, exceptionally clean and well stocked. It was very well located in central Bath with a bonus of valet car parking. I could not fault this hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have just been for a one night stay - it was a great hotel. On arrival our car was valet parked for us - which was then returned the following day at around 4pm -after a whole day in Bath at no extra charge - it was £5 for the whole 2 day duration! The staff were all friendly and attentive and nothing was any bother. The room was comfortable - yes, there is no air- con, which would have been nice, however the windows open and the fan made it fine. The location is superb - it is so close to everything you would want to see and do in Bath - and we walked back and forth from the city to the hotel many times in just a few minutes really. We didn't eat in the restaurant - but would do in the future - as it looked amazing. At breakfast I would have to recommend the full English - the Black Pudding is the best I've ever had!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just returned after a wonderful stay at this gorgeous hotel. The trip was for our anniversary and the only thing that would have made it better would be to stay longer! Only niggle was that Our room was very warm and no air con. The staff were superb and nothing was too much trouble. The olive tree food was exquisite and I was so impressed that they were happy to accommodate my wheat & dairy intolerance without hesitation. The location was perfect, just a 5 min walk from the centre. We enjoyed the Bath spa, (get there early!). We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#9 of 35 in Bath
1,056 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Property: Queensberry Hotel
Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing