We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, friendly and handy”
Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, friendly and handy”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the Queensberry for one night on 5th November. We were very happy to find we had free parking and didn't have to worry about the car until we were ready to leave the next day so no worries about having time to see the sights of the city of Bath. The hotel is certainly within walking distance of the main visitor attractions so no need hang about for transport. The room was warm and the bed so comfortable.
The free tea and coffee were varied and delicious and the breakfast just right to set you up for a day's sightseeing. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
All in all can't fault it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    349
    90
    26
    17
See reviews for
159
879
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at The Queensberry Hotel, Bath. The service was fantastic starting from when our luggage was unloaded and our car parked for us. The hotel is very cosy and in a great location with it being a 10 minute walk into town. There is a lovely lounge to relax in with newspapers, magazines and hot drinks during the day. We arrived before the check in time so left our bags with the hotel and went off exploring the city, not many hotels let you do this so it was appreciated. We also left our bags on the day we checked out so that we had another full day in Bath, when we returned our car was brought round and lugagge loaded. The hotel room itself was large, clean and well furnished. Thank you very much to everyone there who made out stay special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelL_22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved our stay in Bath. We had a romantic long weekend without kids and felt spoiled from the start. The staff is so helpfull with luggage, free valet paking, maps and every quetion. The hotel is super comfortable, very pacious room, breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect. You can even borrow a spa package when you visit the Bath thermae. Relly enjoyed our stay and would definately return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTervoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Queensberry in October for a weekend (Friday and Saturday). Sarah lived here in the 80s when it was Bromley House, student accommodation for the teacher training college, and we stay here whenever we visit because, quite simply, it is a lovely hotel in the perfect location in Bath, with lots of excellent restaurants and the beautiful city itself within easy walking distance. It is an oasis of calm.

As with most Georgian townhouses it has large, tall and light rooms. We prefer those on the back and on higher floors, as they are quieter and have super views over Bath to the west, particularly on still early mornings when the hot air balloons rise over the city.

The rooms are beautifully furnished, the Olive Tree restaurant in the basement has long been one of Bath's finest, and the staff very helpful and friendly. And, importantly for a city hotel in Bath, they whisk the car away and deal with parking for you.

We will be returning, hopefully many times.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinSarah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon,uk
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Queensberry Hotel just for one night, room 15 on Sat 3rd November. The room was superb, the staff attentive, polite, warm and courteous. Couldn't ask for more from a hotel in a great city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plinthadenoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from our latest weekend at the Queensberry and, as always, had a great time. Fantastic location, lovely staff and not forgetting the bar and breakfast which are certainly important aspects of the experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location, Friendly and helpful staff.
We very much enjoyed our weekend stay here. The service at the hotel was excellent from the start. Valet parking the car on arrival is great when you arrive tired on a Friday night - and finding a space is notoriously difficult in Bath. We didn't have dinner, but the breakfasts were amongst the best I have evr had at a hotel. Rooms are tastefully decorated, and the service in the hotel bar is a delight. Can't wait to go back and stay again.
Perhaps not the cheapest option, but good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Property: Queensberry Hotel
Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing