We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special stay”
Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A lovely place for a special occasion. We were upgraded to a lovely, spacious regency style room. Cocktails in the bar before eating a delicious meal at the Olive Tree (hotel restaurant). Breakfast delicious too. Great location for exploring Bath. Valet parking.
Only quibble: no tea or coffee making facilities in room. Hotel offered free tea and coffee in lounge from 9.30 - 5.00 but would really like to be able to partake at any time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in September 2012 and were very impressed with both our room and the excellent friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Our room was spacious, clean and well maintained and we had a delightful view of a courtyard garden outside our room. The staff were all very helpful and I want to personally thank front-of-house Michelle for her professionalism, friendliness and kindness in making us feel so welcome and also Martin for providing us local knowledge on the 'important' things to see in town and a great 'cuppa'. A thoroughly enjoyable experience that I would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Only tried one room and it was very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

What a gorgeous little hotel, has heaps of character, extremely hospitable staff and fantastic chocolate flavoured tea. Appreciated the birthday chocolates in my room on arrival too!
Great base from which to explore Bath.
Will certainly be back soon :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltrace81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights ago. It was clean, well-equipped and very comfortable without being spectacular, but we had a very pleasant stay. We asked for an iron in our room and it came up straightaway; there was a problem over our drink order at breakfast (room service) and so they didn't charge us for breakfast without even waiting for us to mention it. Those kinds of things are impressive. The beds were very comfortable but the heating appeared to be centrally controlled (it was both too hot and too cold at times) and the bathroom could perhaps have done with being a bit more modern. But these are picky points.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

WE had a wonderful 5 day stay at this lovely hotel. This hotel is very close to the centre and the room was spacious, decorated nicely and has a clean, large bathroom with thick towels and heated towel rails. One evening we ate at the Olive Tree which is the hotel's main restaurant and the food was excellent. Returning to the hotel every evening was always pleasant as the staff went out of their way to welcome us. The hotel really made our hotel in Bath perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked here for our one night stay in Bath, selecting a King suite and booking it for 110 pounds and we were not disappointed. We were greeted on the street by 2 young women who promptly unloaded our luggage and went to park our car, which is a big deal in Bath. You absolutely need a hotel that will handle your parking in this city! We were then shown to our room which was fantastic and our luggage was brought up for us after. The suite began as an entry room with a great deal of closet space, which led to the large, clean bathroom with an excellent shower/tub unit. The bedroom off the entry was extremely spacious with a king bed, sofa w/table, desk and television. The bed here was more comfortable than being in our own bed...unfortunately it wouldn't fit in our suitcase to sneak home with us! We did not eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner but when we returned late that evening we ordered dessert from the front desk and it was delivered to our room. It was a great way to end our evening and tasted fantastic! We did have drinks in the bar before we went out to dinner and it was very good as well, however the seating is a bit uncomfortable. The WIFI is non-existent on the 3rd floor but that is OK because it forces you to disconnect and just enjoy the room and your spouse...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This boutique hotel is a little gem in a great city. The staff are attentive and caring - there is none of the 'trained care' you get in the chain hotels, just a sense that you ARE welcome. Lovely rooms, charming public areas and a very personal car parking service. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
No.15 Great Pulteney
#10 of 34 in Bath
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $131 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing