We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world charm with modern edge”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old world charm with modern edge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We had a lovel stay, the room was large, well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast had a large selection and quality foods and was great value. We did not have dinner at the hotel as the menu was not to our liking and appeared over priced. There was no on-site parking, however the staff arranged valet parking in near by streets which was very convenient.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which saved us from carrying our luggage up stairs as there is no lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    336
    89
    25
    17
See reviews for
152
853
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Great hotel in a conveient location. Staff were excellent giving us access to the room early as my wife and l had just srrive din the UK from a flight from Australia. Rooms was very large and very well decorated. Highly recommended. Will definately stay there again on our next visit !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MERTHYRMAWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Had 2 nights here just before Christmas and everything was perfect. Nice bedroom with huge bathroom and everything you could need. If you want tea or coffee you can have as much as you want in the lounge until 5.30pm. The lounge was beautifully decorated for Christmas.

The bar was small but funky and we sampled some amazing whiskies. Service was great - valet parking was very helpful.

Finally, the location is FANTASTIC just a couple of mins walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasnail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

the best service i've had at any hotel. the location is perfect and your car is parked for you. has a delightful drawing room where you can sit comfortably and read the paper or magazines while having a complimentary coffee or tea. the hotel will even loan you towels and robes to take to the excellent thermal spa which is less than 10 mins walk away. i'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreySam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

At 11 pm I had to phone reception to enquire about the constant and very irritating noise. Initially, reception denied all knowledge of noise but subsequently admitted that it was an extractor fan from their kitchen, promised it would stop at about 11.30 pm. I was awoken in the morning at 7 am by the same noise. When I mentioned this on checkout the staff more or less shrugged their shoulders, plainly did not take the view that I had anything to complain about. Not a restful night.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor room within hearing distance of extractor fan [if that is what it was]
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

I cannot quite remember why I chose this hotel for our stay in Bath for 2 nights but it was worth every penny! It is very central for sightseeing all the major attractions of Bath. We were upgraded to a beautiful large room on arrival and the car was whisked away to be parked. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The meal in the Olive Tree Restaurant was beautiful and the staff very attentive. Breakfast was excellent also - a good variety of hot and cold food. Well recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed one night on 27 November. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. The check in process was a smooth and efficiently process by a very courteous member of staff who then took us to our room. Our car was valet parked for us (at no extra cost - how good is that in Bath!). The room and hotel facilities were excellent, the level of comfort (especially the duvet) and cleanliness of the highest standard. This hotel is ideally located for enjoying what Bath has to offer, by day and by night. I would not hesitate in recommending friends to stay.

Other facilities like ipod dock and WiFi were an excellent added benefit that worked really well.

Well done Queensberry, look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#9 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Property: Queensberry Hotel
Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing