We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Museum of Bath Architecture
from $23.67
More Info
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
65
54
23
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
54
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews methodist chapel model video exhibits roofing builders diagrams century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 153 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We probably wouldn't have gone here if it wasn't for the combo ticket, but it was an interesting quick visit located in an old church.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank SB1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Very friendly and passion staff about Bath. Not only for architects , interactive and very interesting venue.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank telmapfreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

The museum has made some changes to the layout - there is a model of Number 1 The Crescent which then links to the way different features are created, for example stone carving, roofing with slates, wood carving. I found it fascinating and it was great to see the skilled workmanship involved in building a Georgian house. The models and exhibits are also a credit to the craftsmen who made them. Make sure you visit - I went with my 19 year old daughter and we spent longer in this small museum than we had at Number 1 The Crescent. A big thank you to those involved in designing and making this museum!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

A fascinating little venue, housed in a handsome old Chapel, this is a must if you have any interest in architecture and how Bath was built. The excellent model of the City gives an excellent idea of its layout. Spend minutes or browse for longer., but do go!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

It was a good history lesson and I learnt a few things that I didn't know about masonry and glass making. It was interesting but there was a lack of depth. Nice toilets and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank T9402LLbenjamins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews