We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service, lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garfunkel's

Garfunkel's
Ranked #235 of 568 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I visited Garfunkels for the first time a couple of weeks ago and was delighted with my visit.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff and were given a choice of where we wanted to sit. We opted for the conservatory where you can sit watching the people go by and were given a reasonable amount of time to choose what we wanted and we didn't have to wait long for our orders to arrive either.

The food was cooked perfectly and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skybird14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    147
    120
    43
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife went for a quick lunch, we had been in rush at the time as we had bus tour in short time. We mentikned that upon arrival and we had been suprised how quickly food arrived despiting the restaurant to be busy. Thank you Bath Team!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackjuniorsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely waitresses food bland. Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Being veggie nowadays shouldn't mean such limitations in a city like Bath and although the staff were lovely, the food wasn't. The Mediterranean burger was the most diverse option. Cheap burger bap, stodgy chips and wasn't super cheap either. Unfortunately we won't be coming back to eat again until there are more veggie options.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beansprouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

food was average, nothing special. Table was sticky. Customer toilet was smelly and dated, old style but no in a good way, which give a bad impression of the restaurant as a whole. I've eaten in other Garfunkel's restaurant which made this even more disappointing. Should have taken the hint when walking into an almost empty dinning area at a peak time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oddtog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great set menu for lunch Mon-Fri”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Lunch menu Mon-Fri is great value, but not available on weekends which is a little disappointing as we found out recently. Worth a visit, nice to sit in the conservatory and watch Bath going about its busy whilst having lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookie1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfunkel's also viewed

 

Been to Garfunkel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing