We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yen Sushi

Yen Sushi
Ranked #115 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner on a Saturday night. Going to a sushi restaurant can be quite hit or miss but this place was great. The food was prepared in front of you and everything was fresh and delicious. There was a great selection of dishes which were reasonably priced. The only negative was that we did not get asked if we would like any drinks and had to flag a waitress but this did not impact on a very pleasant evening.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PoppyRussell2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    80
    20
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed the sushi here on our recent trip to Bath. It was fresh and there was a good variety. We ordered a few things off the menu too, the Miso soup was DELICIOUS! All of the wait staff were friendly too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roopinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level Contributor
440 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good sushi restaurang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

A traditional local sushi restaurant. Great food for the sushi lover. Just pick and choose the delicacies that you want. Simple decor but good food. 
Friendly staff. You have the opportunity to sit at a table or at the counter with the rolling tape. 

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulf-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Country, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A regular favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply excellent sushi, freshly prepared in front of you. To goggling newbies like us, watching the dishes being prepared is almost as much of a treat as working out what the hell they are before eating them! Plenty of choice to suit conservative and adventurous tastes (our picky small boy happily eats here) and if what's floating past on the belt doesn't grab your fancy, then you can always order specific hot or cold dishes. We regularly eat here and would not go anywhere else for sushi. The hot dishes and bento boxes are also excellent, and along with a brisk, efficient but friendly service it's everything you could wish for.

Helpful?
Thank Kelsarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good sushi & Japanese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

A good choice of hot and cold food, broad selection of sushi and sashimi with several types of fish (not just salmon and tuna!)
One of the better Sushi restaurants I have been to in the UK (including London)
Very busy when we arrived - so we booked a table and came back in 30 mins to be seated immediately.
Good, friendly service. Looking forward to eating there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yen Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Yen Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing