We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAN TAS TIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anabelle's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anabelle's Guest House
Ranked #64 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“FAN TAS TIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our stay at anabelle's was very enjoyable and very clean and comfortable .natacha always tries to please her guest and nothing is to much trouble .we had a great weekend and will always try to stay at anabelle's guest when we can .the location is ideal as it is 2 minute walk from the railway station as we don't drive .it is also near to the shops and everything you need i would recommend it to any of my friends if they go to bath or anyone who needs a place to stay in bath .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    86
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
68
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I booked us into Annabelles for my partners birthday due to its central location and price. On the plus side the location was great, and the bedroom was lovely to look at, with a very comfy bed.

However upon check in we were informed there may be "a bit of noise from the nearby nightclub" not ideal, and if we'd known that we would never have booked it, but we thought we could cope with a small amount of noise. On Friday night the noise was a bit loud, but as long as you kept the window closed it was bearable, if stuffy.
On Saturday night the noise was unbearable. From midnight it actually got louder and was horrendous and my partner and I tossed and turned for 4 hours before deciding to check out. When we explained to the receptionist she was very unhelpful and told us we couldn't leave until morning. After a brief argument she agreed to let us check out, but refused any kind of refund or discount, even though she admitted we were not the first to have complained or left early, as she insisted it said clearly that there was some nightclub noise on the website (I've checked, it dosent mention it at all!)
Utterly dissatisfied, and an awful end to our weekend!
Don't stay here unless you want to go to the nightclub!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breyah_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I booked Anabelle's for a hen weekend at the end of June - there were 9 of us wanting to stay on either one or two nights. The hostess, Natacha, was really helpful over email before our stay, working out how best to accommodate us all (she let us put an extra bed in the attic twin room).The location is great- 2 minutes from the station and also really close to town, and they were happy to let us leave our bags until our trains on the Sunday. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable, and the shared bathrooms were much better than I was expecting (the bedrooms all have a basin but the toilets and showers are shared). There was a TV (which we didn't switch o so can't comment on the channel selection) and a kettle. If you've got mobility issues you may struggle with the stairs getting to the higher rooms (there's no lift) but they did offer to help with our bags! Breakfast was nice - a good continental spread, a fry up on the Sunday and scrambled eggs on request. My room (at the front) was a bit noisy on the Saturday as there's a club next door, but it wasn't really an issue. If you're looking for a luxury romantic break then this probably isn't for you, but for a convenient, relaxed, good value place to stay with helpful staff, or as a base for a group activity such as a hen weekend, I'd say it's pretty much perfect. Thanks Anabelle's - we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBYork15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We've just stayed in Anabelle's for two nights on a hen do and I can't recommend it enough. It's right next to the station (you should have seen the look the taxi driver gave us when we asked him to take us there!) and for £80 a night, it's fab. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean and comfy. It's not for romance but for a hen do, it was absolutely perfect. The hostess, Natasha, couldn't have been more helpful and even cleaned a room twice when we swapped rooms. We also used the dining room/lounge for some hen games in the evening.
Only tiny thing that was a problem was the hot water running out when we all tried to have showers on the Sat evening so maybe spread out your showers?!
One other thing - they advertised a continental breakfast on the Sat morning but in fact we got smoked salmon and scrambled egg as well as yoghurt, fruit, cheese and lovely bread. Yum!

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the ground floor - it's the darkest and noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better location- literally 2 minutes from the station!additionally the tourist bus stops outside so very handy if it is raining as it was when we visited!
The rooms were lovely, although ours was at the front of the house which meant you could hear noise from the club- nobody else heard it at all!
The continental breakfast has a good selection and you can ask for scrambled egg too.
The hostessing is great and as we had to leave early on the Sunday she got up especially early just so we could have a Cooked full English breakfast before getting the train!
Lovely b&b!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during my visit to Bath. Location was perfect - just a 3 min walk from the rail and all major destinations are a five minute walk away.

Thought the rooms were average though. Simple bed and TV set in the room. The bathroom was shared, but was clean and well maintained.

Breakfast consist of a selection of ham, cheese, toast, yogurts, cereal, fruits and eggs.

Would recommend this place for its location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNgCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in Bath. My stay was for four days and my room was perfect. It was roomy and very clean. Annabelle's Guest House is in such a good location - right near the train and bus station and near all the main attractions in Bath. Even though it is in an busy area, it is quiet at night. The breakfast was outstanding - probably one of the best ones I had during my trip this year. The staff were very friendly and kind. I highly recommend this place to anyone - for short or long stays.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckOfTheIrish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pratt's Hotel
Pratt's Hotel
#28 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.1 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anabelle's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anabelle's Guest House

Property: Anabelle's Guest House
Address: 6 Manvers St, Bath BA11JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Anabelle's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabelle`s Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing