We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar below the backpackers”
Review of Belushi's - Bath

Belushi's - Bath
Ranked #443 of 574 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, International, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The home of Live Sport in Bath with killer Burgers, Happy Hour every day and a rockin' soundtrack to match.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bar below the backpackers”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was the bar below the hostel i was staying at in Bath. Had a great night with some Aussie guys I met in the hostel and another shout out to Max who came for a drink after his shift with. Made it feel like they all genuinely care about their guests.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    17
    15
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“better than expected”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I came in last week on a Sunday just for a casual meal. the place was looking pretty good, it had a real casual feel to it, it was pretty quite at the time but i had heard good things. the food came out quite quickly and the staff kept some big smiles during the service. I couldn't have asked for much better, plus the burger was huge! i would definitely come back while the footballs on

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere. ”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Wanted to watch the world cup and have something to eat at the same time. Ordered a works burger which reminded me of Australia. Didn't have to wait long before it came out. Tasted amazing. They had a choice of 9 screens to watch the matches. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially mark, blake, mitch and max. Definitely coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Poppers in on my day off for a beer and a bite, the welcome was friendly and positive. The drinks were reasonably priced and the food excellent value and tasted awesome, I had the cheddar ranch. on nom nom
After a few more beers and a nice chat with some of the staff the d.j started and I stayed till the wee hours....
If your looking foe a night out with good food and good vibes, I wouldn't recommended this place more

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuttyjutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Find somewhere else”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Decided to stop off for lunch during a day out in Bath. The burger menu sounded ideal. The decor was tired and dirty and seat pad ripped. We should have left then. Ordered the house burger with bacon and stilton. The member of staff was having problems with the new till system but apologised for the delay.The burger was tasteless and was dripping in fat, the bacon was limp and pale as if it had been done in microwave and although we could see a little stilton cheese we could not taste it. My husband who usually clears his plate and then mine did not want to finish his. Added to that was the extortionate price of drinks. We passed lots of other places to eat afterwards that looked more appealing and kicked ourselves for not checking on trip advisor first.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bundicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's - Bath also viewed

 

Been to Belushi's - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing