We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable at Walton Villa”
Review of Walton Villa Bath

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Walton Villa Bath
Ranked #97 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Darlington, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very comfortable at Walton Villa”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Walton Villa for two nights in July 2011. Our room was tastefully decorated, the bed comfortable, the en-suite spotless and well equipped, the breakfasts excellent. The location is on a main road about 30 minutes walk into the centre of Bath, but quiet at night. We would be happy to return and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitzigrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The room was spotlessly clean, the towels were like duvets, breakfast was delicious and non-greasy, and the house a pleasant walk from the centre of bath (about 15-25 minutes depending on walking speed). The owners clearly work extremely hard to run this delightful b+b - highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_lalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Owners Michael and Carole were friendly and helpful, and they were happy to answer questions and provide information about Bath. The location is great - in a quiet neighborhood, a short bus ride or a half-hour walk (through a park) to the town center. Breakfast was very good, and we enjoyed lively conversation with other guests. There was only one thing I would change: although the feather duvet was lovely, it was a bit too heavy for the warm weather - would have been nice to have a lightweight sheet. We hope to visit Bath again and would definitely want to stay at Walton Villa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramblers1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Michael and Carole accommodated us over a long weekend.
The service was friendly and helpful.
Our room was lovely with a huge double bed, television, clean bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities!
The directions provided got us to our destination easily and we were delighted with the beautiful walk into the city centre through the lovely gardens past royal crescent.
The location was nice and quiet, on and off street parking available and easy distance to walk everywhere (15 mins to the action!)
We would be happy to stay again and recommend this as a comfortable and relaxing B and B!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kec85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Carole and Michael were excellent hosts. Room SPOTLESSLY Clean. We had room 3. Quite area, Bus close at hand into Bath [also Bristol] although you could walk into Bath if you wanted the exercise My wife loved the wallpaper in our room. Oh! the Breakfast. SUPERB.You'll want for nowt. [forget needing a lunch] The BEST B & B we have ever stayed in. HONEST

Room Tip: Room 3 although the rest will be as good I am sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALAN6821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights just last week. The owners. Michael and Carole, made us very welcome and were extremely helpful.

Had the double en suite room which was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Breakfasts were great - lots of choice and excellent quality food.

It is around a 25 minute walk into the city, but quite pleasant if you go through the park which takes you past the Royal Crescent. Otherwise there is a bus stop just across the road with a frequent service all day and evening. We used the bus once and later discovered it was only £1 more for the two of us to take a taxi! Only used the car once all weekend.

Would certainly recommend and stay here again if we return to Bath.

Room Tip: Wonderful breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blynda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

http://www.waltonvilla.co.uk/
Small B&B with very accommodating and friendly owners. Place is clean, bright and 15min walk (partly through the botanical gardens) to Bath centre. Good value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashley Villa Guest House
0.1 mi away
The New Crown Inn and Pub
0.3 mi away
Marisha's Guest House
Marisha's Guest House
#51 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walton Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Villa Bath

Property: Walton Villa Bath
Address: 3 Newbridge Hill | Lower Weston, Bath BA1 3PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton Villa Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Walton Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing