We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such good memories...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Weston - CLOSED

The Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
pababr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such good memories...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We used to spend so much time at the Weston with my wife and friends before we moved to Ireland 3 years ago. The food was always very good and the owners Karen & Dave were such good host. Always making you feel welcome, and comfortable like they were inviting you to their own house. It's great to see from the reviews they are still keeping the good work as they live for their pub. We still think of all the good times we had there and certainly will pop in on our next visit to Bath.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank para777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    61
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, good price, will be going again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Found this pub on Google search, looking for a Sunday carvery. The service was excellent, food was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and recommend it to all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Weston was recommended by the b&b we were staying at, a short walk away.

A cracking pint of Doombar sold here.

I had the chicken ballontine, which was simply delicious, the veggie plank was great too by all accounts.

Definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

we had the most fantastic meal here , with a bottle of wine , for £40. brilliant find...............................

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank londonmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great gastro food with a great welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went for an early meal with hubby and 4 year old daughter and was most impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff were. Excellent new gastro menu plus good kiddies meals. Loved the sharing platters and glad we managed to squeeze in a brownie for dessert. Chocolate heaven!! Thanks to Karen (landlady) and co for a lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emsk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Weston also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing