We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“twice in two days”

The Real Italian Pizza Co
Ranked #26 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family run Italian pizzeria serving delicious pizzas cooked in our very own wood-fired oven.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“twice in two days”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We found this place because we were really late and hungry for a dinner after spa experience. Food was gorgeous and price reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HanaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,612
    655
    135
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza, convenient location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This place was near my hotel while on a business trip so I popped in for dinner. Pizza as good as pizza express, but more generous on the toppings. Worth a stop if you're passing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicoleg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
706 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“A lovely little pizza place.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited here with my partner on a trip to Bath. We were glad we visited, as the pizza was nice, the service great, and the gelato even better!
For the two of us, for starters, mains and one gelato, plus wine, the bill was just over £50, which was very reasonable. Would recommend when in Bath.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best birthday ever!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family and I went to The Real Italian Pizza for my birthday treat on Thursday 9 May. It was a wonderful evening - the restaurant has a very special feel about it ... and made me feel special too. The very best antipasti, pizza and ice cream we've ever tasted, all superbly served by helpful and friendly staff and at a very good price for the quality and quantity of food. Can't wait to go back and try the rest of the menu...and this will entail several more visits...thank goodness!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trolfey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic pizza!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Being lovers of pizza this was somewhere we knew we wanted to visit on arriving in Bath, and we weren't disappointed! The service and food were both excellent, we hadn't booked and the restaurant was busy, but we were warmly welcomed and the pizzas arrived quickly. What made it even better was that the pizza was so delicious-and big- that we got to take our left overs home and enjoy it all over again the next day!! A great place for a casual bite with fab food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Real Italian Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to The Real Italian Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing