We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At Last a Real Italian”

The Real Italian Pizza Co
Ranked #26 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family run Italian pizzeria serving delicious pizzas cooked in our very own wood-fired oven.
Polis, Cyprus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“At Last a Real Italian”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We returned to England last October after living in Italy for three years...we desperately missed two things...the sun and a decent Pizza...yesterday we had both,glorious sunshine and authentic Italian food,life does not get any better..lovely staff and a real treat to watch the Pizza chefs practicing their craft with a real wood oven, we could not recommend They Real Italian Pizza Company any higher, just perfect.....oh three things....real limoncello....!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hudswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,612
    655
    135
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Probably best icecream in Bath”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I am unsure because I have not tried all the icecreams in Bath. But it is best among the all I had in Bath.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryalice1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is a great size and the atmosphere within is very relaxed. The food was very good value, and of a high standard. The service was brilliant, can't fault it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdb2009
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fab pizza! Authentic Italian!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have been here several times and it never disappoints!! Fabulous pizza and yummy salads. great with kids, even give pizzas bunny ears, and generous portions. Th ice-cream is to die for and if you ask they will get you a crepe from their sister restaurant next door. Great value for money and more authentic than the chains! Only negative thing i would say is....if there is a kid's [party going on you would be better sitting downstairs. Kids can get noisy. They did seem to be having a fabulous time though!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“little italy in bath”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Been coming to this restaurant for some years now and having been to Italy many times this is still the best pizza outside of Napoli. Staff are very helpful and smiling, wines are good.Usually visit at least twice a month. The glasswork decorating the restaurant is colourful and unusual.The courtyard is nice to sit in when weather permits, I can also have my Limoncello there as well. Overall I have always enjoyed my visits here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mogjo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Real Italian Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to The Real Italian Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing