We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bath
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good pizza restaurant”
Review of Franco Manca Bath

Franco Manca Bath
Ranked #176 of 699 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $7 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Visited the newly opened Franco Manca pizza restaurant near Bath Spa Station a couple of days after it opened. Due to the opening offer of all pizza for £5 the restaurant was really busy with a constant queue for tables. The staff were obviously under a bit of pressure dealing with so many orders. The food came out in good time and was hot and tasty. The salad was fresh and great looking. Their is a great atmosphere inside Franco Manca. Another good pizza restaurant for Bath.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BlackPepperPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco M, Manager at Franco Manca Bath, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thanks Charles,

Hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the Pizzas at Franco Manca which has just opened in Bath near the railway station. The bases are really light and toppings quite different and very tasty. Pizzas are a good size to share or if you're really hungry have a whole one. Looking forward to returning to try the other toppings. Also there's specials so they will change. I think all the pizzas we're under £8 which is competitive and good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lou181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco M, Manager at Franco Manca Bath, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thanks for this nice feedback.

Hope to see you again soon,

Best,
Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

My wife treated us to a meal here (in the restaurant’s opening week), and though Bath spoils us with fantastic eating opportunities we will definitely be going back. The venue was pretty busy but we were seated within twenty mins, and the service was prompt and courteous. The food was delicious and a special mention to the “supervisor “ who was efficient and welcoming ( and my son informs me he is a tall “Prince”). We were sad at the loss of Grillstock, but Franco Manca is a worthy successor.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wadunn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco M, Manager at Franco Manca Bath, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Wayne,

Thank you so much, great feedback.

See you soon!

Thanks,
Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

I work close to this restaurant and I was interested to try the traditional Napoli way of pizza.

This restaurant is located in Brunel Square next to the train station.
I chose the number 4 on the menu as all pizzas in their opening week were only £5:00.

This was a Gloucester old spot ham with buffalo ricotta cheese and wild mushrooms.

In all honesty this is the first time I've ever been able to eat a whole pizza including the crust, which was in fact so soft and palatable. (See the plate for proof!)

The taste was absolutely natural and I felt real flavours from the sourdough base along with my selection of toppings.

I had a Tirumisu and it melted in my mouth, just as it should do.

The staff are friendly and attentive however not the over top.

I understand that there are 75 covers with additional seating out the front.

The menu is reasonably priced average price of £7:00 for a large pizza.

If you want a quality traditional Italian pizza experience then look no further.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank petereO1885XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco M, Manager at Franco Manca Bath, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi Peter,

Thanks for your kind words, I think the crust is one of the best bits, Next time ask for one of our home made dips the are delicious.

Pop back soon and say hi!

Best regards,
Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco M, Manager at Franco Manca Bath, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco Manca Bath also viewed

 

Been to Franco Manca Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing