We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor reservation system”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Courtyard Apartments
Ranked #13 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor reservation system”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Looks like a very nice place to stay, but their website's online reservation system is not reliable. We booked on Friday night (Seattle time). Two family apartments were shown as available. We booked one apartment and received a confirmation number. Hadn't received the promised email, so checked the website again on Sunday. The apartment we had requested appeared to be blocked out for us as expected, and the other apartment still showed as available. Monday afternoon (Seattle time), we found out that both apartments had gone to a client who was working with a booking agent. At a minimum, I recommend you line up a backup location. I wish I had.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardApartments, Front Office Manager at The Courtyard Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2015
Hello Marianne, so sorry to hear you had trouble with booking, I can see this was over 3 years ago now and our booking system has developed and grown and is very trust worthy, we have not had any issues with it in recent times. It seems from your review that you never got the chance to actually stay with us? We would love to have you and we hold every confidence you would enjoy the apartments. We hope you consider us for any future bookings. Thanks ever so much, The Courtyard Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dogellau
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed at the Apartments in February 2012. The central location was excellent. The apartment was very spacious and facilities were to a high standard. Definately consider staying there again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollydogdolgellau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great place to stay in Bath ... We were attending a wedding at the Abbey and it was literally a two minute walk. The apartments were spacious and modern, and really nice touches like the welcome pack with bread and milk.
Very affordable - will be recommending, and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed in Apartment 9. Nice, well equipped apartment, very clean and modern. A bit dark due to being basement apartment so no natural light, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time there in all honesty. Really beautifully appointed kitchen with every kind of equipment you could hope for. Thoughtful pint of milk/loaf of bread/butter were left for our use upon arrival. Again I can't speak highly enough of the location, right in the centre of everything and you can be at M&S food hall in less than a minute which is always a bonus and the Christmas Markets were right on our doorstep - that said, there was no noise at night time so we slept pretty well too. There is ample cupboard space and nice touches like an umbrella for guest use which came in v. handy as it was a wet weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Perfect location, (you would be hard placed to find better in Bath) and couldn't ask for more with our family of 2 young girls. Check in process was seamless, and everything is as you see in the images. Yes, it's lower ground floors, but the design work on these apartments are very clever and natural light flows through all rooms. Would recommend for families for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Lovely modern clean apartment, great location in heart of Bath very close to Roman Baths. Good amenities , only downside is that it only has 1 bathroom. Welcome pack provided which is a nice touch. Would recommend and def stay again if visiting bath

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed in apartment 7 of these three apartments. It was very spacious. Separate living room, two bedrooms, bathroom, en-suite shower room to master bedroom and downstairs to a fully equipped, fitted kitchen. The decor was very modern and the attention to detail was very well thought out, i.e. milk, butter, bread on arrival. Bath Abbey was a couple of minutes walk away. Very central location. Would definitely come again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to anyone who'd like a stay in Bath.

Room Tip: All rooms are in the basement, but good lighting and windows don't make it feel dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awhiting1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#15 of 30 in Bath
1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#14 of 30 in Bath
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 30 in Bath
2,742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 30 in Bath
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Apartments

Property: The Courtyard Apartments
Address: 7-9 North Parade Buildings, Bath BA1 1NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Apartments are located in 7, 8 and 9 North Parade Buildings in the very heart of Bath. The apartments offer contemporary design and comfort within a grade 2 listed building. All flats feature flat screen TV with Freeview satellite channels and DVD players, Bose iPod sound docks, free Wi-Fi, luxury 400 thread count cotton bedding, complementary toiletries and Nespresso coffee machines. Ideally situated 250m from Bath Spa railway station and 100 m from the Abbey and Roman Baths, the apartments are in the perfect spot for those wanting to explore historic Bath on foot. The new Thermae Spa is 150m away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing