We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment”

Review of Courtyard Abode

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cassandra...
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a clean, well decorated, comfortable apartment very near to the centre of Bath (about a 5 minute walk). We really enjoyed our stay and would come again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“not good”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

had oven been clean and usable would not had problem but being new year was not easy finding places to eat.Also was not expecting extra costs which is why booked self catering

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it was central
Liked least: cooker grill pan and oven trays unusable due to being so dirty had to eat out very expensive when u expect to self cater
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
Thank you very much for your comments which have been noted. It is always disappointing to note that our guests are unhappy with any aspect of our properties. Unfortunately we were only made aware of this after the guests vacated the property and we were therefore not given the opportunity to rectify the issue raised. We have spoken with the housekeeper who has addressed this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dympna B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would stay here again”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this apartment. The location was excellent, just a short walk into the city centre, very close to local amenities, such as the park and supermarket.
There was plently of beddings and towels provided, and the apartment had its own private entrance which was nice.
The only negative is that the DVD player was in the bedroom, rather than the living room which was inconvenient. Also the company that we booked this through were very difficult to get hold of prior to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you for the feedback which is greatly appreciated. Your comments on the location of the DVD player have been accepted and this is being moved to the living room. Your comments regarding the booking procedure noted and we are sorry that it was difficult to make contact with our Company. We note from our emails that we did endeavour to call however we were unable to leave a voice mail on that occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bedding setting
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Itand
Francia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Il silenzio di notte, la tranquillità del quartiere.
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
"Thank you very much for the review, it is always great to get feedback from our guests."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing