We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!! The best I have tasted by far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panahar

Panahar
Ranked #106 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!! The best I have tasted by far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stunning food one of the best places I have eaten in so far and I have been around the world eating in different joints all of time, but I found this place to be the best so far keep up the good work guys!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    39
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best indian food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We use the Panahar regularly because it is absolutely the best Indian food either of us have ever had. They not only mix but roast their own spices and can produce any curry to your taste. As regulars they even cook particular 'special' currys as they know our taste. In addition, the quality and friendliness of the service is wonderful, they really make you feel like a valued customer. All in all, really excellent food, service and value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good curry, very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booked a table for 4 for 8pm on a Saturday night. We were running late so one of our party went ahead to let them know we would be 5 minutes late. When he arrived, there were no free tables at all. We finally sat down about 25 minutes later when they asked a couple who were sat on a table for 4 to move to a table for 2 between their courses.

Once we were finally seated, the experience improved. Service was excellent and all our food arrived very quickly. While we were waiting for our starters, the table next to us complained about the length of time their main courses were taking and to be fair they had waited a long time; but we had no such problems.

Food was good with generous portions and we were given a free vegetable dish which we assumed was an apology for the delay in the table being ready. My chicken dansag was good but could have been a little spicier and the peshwari nan contained hardly any filling, but neither issues spoiled the overall meal. All other starters and main courses / rice were well cooked.

We've been to several other Indian restaurants around Bath and Bristol and Panahar was comparable in quality, yet much better value. Would definitely go back and it was worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BristolSimon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“casual Curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The usual arty of six went for the usual excellent curry on Sunday evening.
As usual the meet and great was very warm and welcoming. We all had different curry's, three different types of rice and nan bread. A great evening again - thank you.
If you enjoy a curry try the Panahar in Moorland road you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The food is excellent and the staff very friendly. The service is really quick. I love this place! Definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjb126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing