We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review based on last meal”

Bar + Block Steakhouse
Ranked #68 of 697 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $52
Description: Pop in and kick start your day with our tender steak + eggs for breakfast. Or sit back and enjoy one of our succulent steaks right throughout the day 'til late. Have your steak hand cut to a size that matches your appetite or discover new favourites from our ever-changing Butchers Block. Welcome to Bar + Block Steakhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Pop in and kick start your day with our tender steak + eggs for breakfast. Or sit back and enjoy one of our succulent steaks right throughout the day 'til late. Have your steak hand cut to a size that matches your appetite or discover new favourites from our ever-changing Butchers Block. Welcome to Bar + Block Steakhouse.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the attached Premier Inn for 2 nights. The first night I had ribeye steak which was perfect. The breakfast was also nice. Unfortunately the second night I chose the half chicken. It looked great when it arrived but on the second forkful the chicken inside was stone cold. I appreciate that these dishes are part cooked and then refrigerated for later but this wasn't heated correctly. I am writing this review feeling rather sick and hope that I am feeling better soon. I was offered something else or a complementary drink but better controls should be in place to avoid serving re-heated (or not) chicken due to the health risks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank martinbW6559DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked on line before going when we arrived at restaurant we had to wait 15 mins as table was not ready when seated we were not given menus had to go and get are own then a waitress came over and took order we had 2 waiters and a waitress instead of one person serve us was very messy service will not like to return not my kind of service food was lovely not very hot tho

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tina6378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate breakfast as staying at Premier Inn attached, and we were glad we didn't book for both mornings. Selection not as good as other PI restaurants, and toaster out of action -ask the chef for toast - when you can catch her, and then made to feel a pain. Cooked not great either.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the surf and turf and the beef roast dinner. Was great! Highly recommend. Steak cooked beautiful. Lobster was lush. Scallops amazing and mash to die for!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with the family for a birthday, and from the moment we arrived Mila and Adam couldn’t do enough for us. We had the best steaks and what’s even better you can ask for pretty much any size you want so a 20oz ribeye went down a treat. The starters and deserts were spot on too and the chocolate brownie is a must !! Will definitely be returning very soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank csimpelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar + Block Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bar + Block Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing