We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Easebourn...
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The penthouse has amazing views through a bifold window. The apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated. It had a fully fitted kitchen which was easy to use and a comfortable breakfast bar for 4. We walked everywhere and it was a downhill walk of 10 minutes to the centre of bath. We booked the Thermae spa including dinner which was a real treat in a clear night. On the 2nd day we went to the comedy club. Bath is easy to enjoy and has a range of entertainment. Independent coffee shops in hidden side streets. We are well and wanted to stay longer. There is a Waitrose and coop open until late if you need snacks or items for the morning. I think we counted 5 flights of stairs up to the penthouse which is worth the exercise and helps burn off the evening meal! Highly recommend this stay. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly Positioned Penthouse”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a stunning penthouse situated just a few hundred yards up the hill overlooking Bath City to the South. The huge picture windows afford the most spectacular view of the city, (which looked amazing on bonfire night with all the fireworks going off around the city, including the massive display at the Rugby Ground). The apartment is well equipped, with a superb kitchen area and the space around it sociable and well designed. Bedrooms and beds were super comfy, very clean and well presented. There is a large ensuite bathroom and top-notch separate shower room. Conveniently located just a couple of minutes stroll from the centre of the City, its within easy reach of all the shopping, restaurants and entertainments that Bath has to offer. Being a PENTHOUSE, does mean that there are a number of stairs to climb to get there, but my oh my, its worth the climb.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMWN
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Worth staying for the view alone!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our 4th stay with Bath Holiday Rentals and as always we were not disappointed. A conveniently situated apartment, not far from the Circus and Royal Crescent. We stayed with friends and there was plenty of space for the four of us. Beautifully furnished and everything you could ask for supplied. Great to have two bathrooms also. The view from the window in the living room is something else. Bi-fold doors mean you can enjoy it in all its glory - weather permitting. Unfortunately we picked a very wet weekend, but we still loved it. The climb up to the 4th floor was worth it! The lovely welcome pack was enjoyed by all! I would certainly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to review Brunswick Penthouse, I am thrilled you enjoyed the apartment and most of all the view! Lets keep our fingers crossed for some sunshine next time you are in Bath!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing