We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend with friends.”
other travelers have booked this property
Hedgemead Court's master bedroom is contemporary, modern and ultra comfortable.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hedgemead Court's master bedroom is contemporary, modern and ultra comfortable.
The 1200 pocket spring super king bed is wrapped in luxury Egyptian cotton linen. The second bedroom is decorated in chic greys with a super king size bed that can also be a twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Hedgemead Court's master bedroom is contemporary, modern and ultra comfortable.
The 1200 pocket spring super king bed is wrapped in luxury Egyptian cotton linen.
The second bedroom is decorated in chic greys with a super king size bed that can also be a twin.
Large and spacious open plan lounge with wall-mounted flat screen TV and Netflix.
The sofas and chairs at Hedgemead are brand new and very comfortable for relaxing in.
The kitchen is newly renovated with all the mod-cons you'll need for your self-catering stay.
Elegant decor and interior throughout at Hedgemead Court in central Bath.
Dining area comfortably seats four guests with great natural light over Hedgemead Park outside.
The large modern bathroom has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath for relaxing.
The bath at Hedgemead Court is pure bliss.
The view from the bottom of the hill of the Hedgmead Court apartment block by the Park.
When you arrive at the 4-star Gold property you'll see our placard outside.
You have a groundfloor balcony area with views over Hedgemead Park and down Walcot Street.
The view from Hedgemead Court into central Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend with friends.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hi,

We stayed at Hedgemead Court for a weekend in June. The booking experience was great, the website covered all of our needs and the direct contact was very personable and friendly. Any queries we had were answered quickly. The apartment itself is lovely and in a great spot for Bath.

We had a weekend celebrating school friends 40th and enjoyed it very much.

My only constructive feedback would be to put back the check out time as 10.30 seems a little early and midday would have felt better value for money.

Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience was smooth and enjoyable.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie N
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment located very centrally in Bath”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautifully furnished and presented apartment in a great location. The flat is very modern with all the 'mod cons'. Super comfortable beds and sofas and great attention to detail. We would highly recommend to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellant apartment”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely apartment, very comfortable, very well equiped, good quality fixtures & fittings, good location

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNCTCR
1 review
“Great spacious and very modern apartment, perfect location.”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and my wife had a great stay at Hedgemead Court for few days in May 2015. The apartment was very modern, spacious and very well finished. We choose this apartment as it was within walking distance to the town centre and the attractions which was good for us, as we could walk mostly which we enjoy doing. Highly recommend this as great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moraystua...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great self catering choice in Bath”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment at Hedgemead Court has everything you could want for a comfortable self catering stay. The beds were excellent quality, the living area well furnished and the view into Bath lovely. The location and the park nearby were both spot on. And the kitchen was well equipped. There are steps to get into the apartment block, but once in everything is on one level and it was quiet too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2015
So pleased you have taken the time to write about my newly renovated apartment at 2 Hedgemead Court. It has turned out rather better than I had expected and the unique view down Walcot Street is an added bonus. I am hoping that guests in the summer will sit on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine whilst looking at the view.
Do come again...Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorbee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best sleep in Bath”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for a weekend just before Christmas and were completely bowled over.

It wasn't the easiest building to find because we were focussing more on getting up the steep hills but a drive around the block and we arrived. It isn't much to look at on the outside, just a generic block of flats but when you walk in, it is warm, cosy, luscious with carpet, fantastically decorated and well equipped.

We didn't eat in much but the kitchen was well stock and then some. The bathroom was clean and looked beautiful and they had added a few extra items to the flat that just made sense such as USB power sockets to charge your devices and a separate input panel on the TV to hook a laptop to.

The bed was large and very comfortable and we slept soundly whilst it thrashed down with rain.

The location was just right. It was about a five minute walk into the city centre and is all well lit so had no trouble at night except for the 100 yard uphill climb to the flat (tough after a few drinks!)

Overall I would have no hesitation in returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This lovely apartment is in a great location-just 5 minites walk to shops and restaurants and 10 minutes to the cathedral and Roman Baths.
The rooms are luxurious and beautiful decorated with lots of nice personal touches that make it feel very cosy and homely.
Kitchen is really well equipped and bathroom is exquisite with lovely free-standing bath.
The outside, entrance and communal hall of the block of apartments is a little plain and not what you might expect-but don't let this put you off: we didn't hear any noise from the other apartments and was generally quiet and people were friendly. And once you're in the accommodation is sooo beautiful and very luxurious.
We stayed here over new year and was great for that- we'd recommend watching new years fireworks from the bridge!
Would highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2015
I quite agree with you about the outside. There is not much I can do about it but I will raise again at the owners' AGM. I am pleased that you felt the inside overcame any initial impressions from outside.

Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing