We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet haven.”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Foxtrot13...
1 review
“Quiet haven.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great get away from the hustle and bustle. Cosy and warm with something to delight out every window. Any problems were soon addressed. Great walks within easy access, Bath is only 10 minutes away. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
302Adelai...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tucking Mill Annexe”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this property. Did not want to leave. Great to be away from the tourist scene in Bath but close enough to go in and out to see the main attractions. . Extremely pretty and tranquil place great drive from Midford, loved it. Tried to extend our stay but fully booked. Great little pubs nearby with excellent food. Clean lovely linen, had place all to ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaron_h
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a pastoral magical place on the hills surrunding Bath”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we enjoyed a family vacation in Bath staying in Tucking Mill. the place is located in what looks like the shire in lord of the rings. surrounded by cows, green grass and quite.
the apartment is large and very well equipped.
few tips:
read the All instruction you will receive in the confirmation email - i didn't and had to spend time in reaching the owners on the phone.
it's about 10km from center Bath and you need to drive in a very narrow country side road. as it was my first time driving in UK, it was a challenge
we had only one day, it's much better stay longer, the area and Bath itself was one of the highlights of our trip

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to get away!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Tucking Mill because we wanted to experience English countryside. We definitely got what we wanted at Tucking Mill. Situated down a narrow lane way surrounded by beautiful gardens. Walking distance to 2 pubs and lots of other great walking tracks where you can see nature at its best. Also close to Bath city centre (we drove in by car which took about 15 minutes)

The owners were friendly and very accommodating. We stayed mid July and it was very hot: although the house stayed fairly cool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsaunders...
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at the Tucking Mill Annexe in late June for a couple of nights. Communications prior to our stay were excellent and we knew exactly what to do upon our arrival etc.

The cottage is clean, spacious and well appointed with all the facilities you could need. The location is wonderful being very peaceful with amazing views and we didn't see a single person until we ventured out to the local pubs :)

We would fully recommend this accommodation/location if you are looking for a real 'get away from it all' type of escape.

Thanks for everything Ann and sorry for breaking one of the cups.

Brian and Olivia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“A tranquil haven, in a beautiful spot. Would thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner and I stayed at Tucking Mill Annexe as part of a birthday present from me to him. The cottage was beautifully appointed, located in a really quiet spot and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The welcome basket ensured we had everything for our first night, and the cottage was so well equipped we didn't want for anything. We were encouraged to come and go as we pleased and were given total privacy. It was lovely. No kids; no noise; just birdsong. Total tranquillity.

The Sustrans walk/cycle path was nearby and we enjoyed a lovely walk into Bath which took about an hour, though walking through the tunnel is a surreal experience!!
Bath itself was lovely and when the day came to an end, we discovered a taxi back was only around the £12 mark, which was great - I would thoroughly recommend leaving the car at home if you can (to avoid the car parking charges!). We would definitely return to Tucking Mill and would recommend to others. A really relaxing and peaceful stay. Fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley R
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in the "Annex", and were blown away by the thought and detail of the accommodation. It's beautifully and tastefully decorated, very well equipped, a lovely cosy place to stay. As advertised it's probably not a good place to stay with children, but it is a great romantic getaway.

Sadly we did not have time to do one of the hawk walks in the nearby woods, but next time! It's only a few minutes from Bath, and would suggest using the park and ride to get into the centre.

Ann, the owner, is a very helpful and considerate host - thank you for making my wife's birthday weekend so memorable. We certainly hope to be back (if only for the sherry and chocolate!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing