We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot for a short break”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roderick1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spot for a short break”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Lovely spot with comfortable well equipped accommodation - it's obvious that a lot of care and thought has been put into it. Ann the owner was very friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for more. Would go back and have no hesitation in recommending to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2013
Was a delight to meet you and so very pleased you enjoyed your time at Tucking Mill. The history of the area is fascinating , full of archeological interest. You obviously found the books on the table quite stimulating. The weather at least was dry so you were able to enjoy some of the walks but there are many more to be explored, walking to Bradford on Avon for instance or even into Bath round the canal.
Do hope you come back and look on VisitBath for details of all the festivals in the locality.

Best wishes

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasha_a7
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real hidden gem”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have only good things to say about this fantastic retreat. We went for a weekend and it's the perfect location - so peaceful, you can only hear birds but just ten minute drive from Bath town centre and with a few nearby pubs. There's lots of thoughtful bonuses inside the cottage from chocolates to welcome you and a breakfast hamper to a selection of dvds and books, as well as ipod speakers, dvd players and more.
Couldn't recommend it enough and hope to return for another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichieGH
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to enjoy both Bath and it's surrounding countryside”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This annexe is a real gem. It is located looking over an idilic valley, between two very picturesque villages. It is hard to believe that Bath is only 15 minutes away by car. The annexe is beautifully furnished, and the layout it very comfortable and relaxing to stay in. We also found the owners extremely friendly. It is an ideal place to be able to both relax and get away from it all and visit Bath and it's surroundings. We would highly recommend it, and are hoping to return in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheekyfac...
buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“So lovely!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Tucking Mill Annex is perfect for a quiet get away. The cottage itself is decorated wonderfully, was very clean and spacious and felt like a home-from-home. Ann was very welcoming and kindly recommended places to go during our visit. One of the local pubs (The Hope and Anchor) was very nice.

We arrived to a complimentary vile of cherry and mince pies which was a very nice touch.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back in summertime!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for relaxation”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This is the perfect place for a country retreat. Close enough to Bath for amenities, but secluded in the countryside for relaxation. Plus there are some great gastro pubs within walking distance. Ann adds that personal, thoughtful touch that you just couldn't get in a hotel. Loved the Brandy and home baked sweets on arrival. The accommodation had all the amenities and was really well fitted out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny64_1...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tucking Mill Annexe (Bath) - Self Catering Cottage”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We found the cottage to be extremely well equipped with brand new appliances and very well appointed furniture and comfort wise. It was a lovely setting and we enjoyed watching the birds feed and look out over the beautiful property garden.

The walking around the cottage was great and we loved the small village close by. It was some distance from Bath (around 6 kms) so we needed a car to get around. Would wholeheartedly recommend the cottage to couples looking for a clean well appointed self catering accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika N
Kamen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect accomodation”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have spent some sunny autumn days at Tucking Mill Annexe. It couldn't have been better. A beautiful cosy and quiet location with overwhelming views. Nothing was missing and we felt at home from the very first moment. A very warm personal welcome waited for us. We will come back for sure! Thanks for this hidden gem experience. Udo&Monika from Germany

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing