We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil Haven”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a great location, where the cottage is in a lovely peaceful setting but you are still near to Bath, it is also a good location for touring.
We arrived on the 19th Aug 12 to a very thoughtful welcome and stayed until the 24th Aug.
The cottage is well laid out and decorated thoughtfully and was ideal for all our needs.
This is a great place to stay and I'm happy to recommend this, we would definitely return if ever in the Bath area again. Graham & Sandra

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chopstick...
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing little getaway, very convenient for Bath and yet a haven of tranquility. The annexe has been tastefully furnished and well equipped with full explanations of how everything works. So while we had totally privacy we did not feel cut off. The accomodation is ideal for a couple but the sofa bed option makes it perfectly feasible for a small family.

The conversion, which appears quite new has been done to a high standard and the furnishings, especially the bedding are of the hightest quality. There's plenty to do in the areas but just being there is great too!

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred615
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation in an excellent location with walks, bike rides on your doorstep and a couple of pubs in walking distance. The Wheelwrights arms was very good for food. We felt that the location gave the best of both worlds as Bath is a very short drive away.

It is ideal for couples but our two children slept in the sitting room and this worked fine for us. Kitchen is very well equipped so we were able to cook easily as well.

Date of stay: June 2012
Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My husband and I stayed in the cottage from 20th July 2012 for a week. The accommodation is beautiful and clean. The sun was shining as we arrived (actually it did all week). A beautiful scented rose was in full flower by the doorway and there was a lovely view. There was a really nice, thoughtful welcome note giving us some advice about the area and general information about the cottage as well as the owners providing us with some very welcome (and yummy!) treats including a welcome basket (containing tea, coffee, sugar, porridge), there was milk, bread, marmalade and butter ready for us in the fridge and some little cakes and a glass decanter with some very nice sherry in along with 2 crystal glasses. The owners of the cottage have really thought about what would be needed to give us a really nice stress free holiday - they have included very useful maps of the local area, identified nice places to visit, indicated walking routes, recommended places to eat out etc - there are big folders full of useful info. We did cater for our-selves some of the time and found the kitchen to be well stocked with cutlery, crockery, utensils and pans - and a very handy dishwasher!
Practicalities of the cottage: The cottage consists of a lounge and open plan (well stocked) kitchen, a gleaming bathroom - with a nice big spacious power shower and 1 bedroom - with very comfortable beds (I have to say the pillows are the best pillows ever and have now bought some from the same place for myself at home!!!) It is ideal for 2 people, although I believe that one of the sofas in the lounge is a sofa bed. There is free wifi in the cottage - which we accessed with no problem and had good connectivity when we used it. There is a tv, dvd player, ipod dock, selection of dvd's - although with it being sunny, we didn't watch these.
It was beautiful to wake up to the sound of the birds and the water feature in the neighbouring garden. I'm no expert in birds, but there was some pretty ones that visited the bird feeder every day - made a change from all the sparrows at home!
There are some lovely walks round and about and everyone we met (not sure if they were locals or other holiday makers) was really friendly.

Overall, in our opinion, the cottage is in a lovely, peaceful countryside location, yet only minutes away from the city. It is a beautiful cottage with amazing views and scenery. It is very serene and peaceful. The owners have done a fantastic job and we would certainly have no hesitation in booking this beautiful place again. We can't recommend it enough. I hope that the owners, Ann and Michael (the owners) read this review as we really appreciate everything that they have done to make our stay as nice as it was.

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing valentines getaway!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Perfect for couples, just to get away & be alone. Feels like you're in the middle of nowhere, yet town is only 10 min drive away & the local pubs are very welcoming. The bed is so comfy we didn't want to get up in the morning. But when we did the views are out of this world, nature at its best. Highly recommended & will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucking MIll Annex Review”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the Annex for 3 nights in July 2012. The accommodation is very clean, tidy and homely. The garden has a sitting out area to one side and has beautiful views to the front of wooded hills, a duck on the pond and lovely scenery. We really enjoyed our stay. The weather was good for two days and we spent time in Bath and Bradford on Avon. Bath was fantastic....lots to do and see, plus superb food at sensible prices. This location is very quiet and about 3 to 5 miles from Bath depending on which route you choose to the city. There is an excellent pub ib Mumford Coombe "The Weighbridge", with good food. It is a very quiet area with beautiful walks. Take your wellies!. Thoroughly recommend this property. Ann our host was most welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miek37
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, warm, clean, comfortable, with all kind of birds, ducks in the pond, stunning views, nice pubs in the neighbourhood!

I can only add this to what everyone else allready mentioned, we only stayed for three nights so next to the nice welcoming basket with butter, marmelade, bread, oatmeal, sherry and biscuits for us the cup of sugar, the coffee, tea, tablets for the dishwasher etc. were very convenient, you can't buy these things in little portions isn't it so we found this a great service, after all, it is a self contained cottage, so thank you Ann! If I could I would give this place 11 points but since that isn't possible it's "only" a 10!

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing