We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Fishermen's Retreat has a large master bedroom with a 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishermen's Retreat has a large master bedroom with a 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant design throughout our self-catering holiday cottage. Fishermen's Retreat bedroom has lovely countryside views from the window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Fishermen's Retreat has a large master bedroom with a 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant design throughout our self-catering holiday cottage.
Fishermen's Retreat bedroom has lovely countryside views from the window.
Luxury Egyptian cotton linen and towels make sure your cosy stay is a luxurious one.
Large open living area with a dining space by the window views.
Comfy sofas and throws for kicking back and relaxing in the evenings.
The dining area at our cosy traditional cottage.
The living area leads into the kitchen on the ground floor. There is a flat screen TV and iPod dock.
The traditional wood-burning stove is the finest way to relax in the evenings.
Modern kitchen interior in the characteristic setting of our 18th century cottage.
The kitchen is large with all the mod-cons for your self-catering needs.
The bathroom is small but practical with a modern walk-in shower and facilities.
The view of Fishermen's Retreat terrace cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The garden terrace at Fishermen's Retreat is perfect for the afternoon hours in the sun.
The private lower terrace in the cottage garden has BBQ facilities.
Few better ways to enjoy the sunny afternoons than outdoors in the Midford Valley.
Outside dining is the best way to make the most of our self-catering cottage surroundings.
The archway leading into the second half of your private garden, ideal for a little stroll...
Outdoor decor echoes the fine touches of the cottage interior.
The Midford Brook stream runs at the bottom of the garden and there are also fishing opportunities.
The view of the meadows across the Brook at the bottom of the garden.
The welcome sign post to our cosy cottage retreat near Bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andre U
Naumburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It is the absolute perfect location for somebody who is looking for a quite stay in a charming surrounding. The house is equipped with everything one need for a self-catering stay. It is possible to have fabulous days which begin with a breakfast on the terrace and the near by brook gives one a feeling of pure harmony. Bath and the Cotswolds are a beauty by its own and close by. The cottage is in middle of a walking area and a nice pub is also in close walking distance to fade away the day by a pint of a good ale or a glass of wine. Best marks for our holiday which was unfortunately to short.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place feelt like home from the very first moment.
Liked least: We had only 3 days.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Reviewed December 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sevenoaks
Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2012
Hello there very please you had a good time. I note you liked the outdoors and adventure. There is such a lot to do there...from Hawk Walks with the neighbour to cycling along the Colliers Way, Sustrans 24, numerous country walks from the door...you obviously enjoyed it all.
Do come back, please Ann at Tucking Mill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karena-ma...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely winter stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We were very pleased with the Fisherman's Retreat cottage for a couple of nights away for my birthday. The cottage was located in a very quaint area with a garden that would undoubtebly be beautiful in the summer (it was still lovely in autumn too!).

The cottage itself was small but perfectly formed with a wood burning fire and very comfortable bed. We travelled into Bath for some Christmas shopping and relaxing coffees which was only around a 10 minute drive away.

We went on one of Ann's recommended walks around the cottage's surrounding countryside which was lovely and refreshing. We also visited the Hope and Anchor pub on recommendation for an evening meal which was great 'pub grub'.

Overall we would definitely recommend for others to visit this countryside retreat.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, wood fire, garden
Liked least: Slight niggle of sliding off the sofa cushions
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2012
Many thanks for this - do come back - it would be a pleasure to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing