We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a wonderful stay! Thank you”
other travelers have booked this property
The large super king size bed in the master bedroom offers the perfect night's sleep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large super king size bed in the master bedroom offers the perfect night's sleep.
The second bedroom is also super-king size. Both bedrooms can be made up as twins on request. You're guaranteed a great night's sleep at The Old Smithy Loft, our central Bath apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
The large super king size bed in the master bedroom offers the perfect night's sleep.
The second bedroom is also super-king size. Both bedrooms can be made up as twins on request.
You're guaranteed a great night's sleep at The Old Smithy Loft, our central Bath apartment.
There are luxury finishes throughout The Old Smithy Loft and exceptional attention to detail.
The open plan living area is spacious with a warming electric stove for cosy nights in.
The new sofas and armchairs are so comfy, you might get lost in them!
The living area set up is completed with a flat screen television, iPod dock and DVD player.
The fine touch decor throughout lets you enjoy the little things.
The kitchen is modern, newly renovated and with all the mod-cons you need for a self-catering stay.
The dining area in the open plan living space is spacious for four guests.
The Old Smithy Loft apartment is ideal for holidaymakers and business travellers alike.
There is a spacious modern bathroom with shower and bath tub.
Make a visit to Great Pulteney Street, walk over the Pulteney Bridge and enjoy the view of the Weir.
The Bath Abbey is only a couple of minutes' walk and has regular tours and services.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tom G
1 review
“We had a wonderful stay! Thank you”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This has to be my favourite of the Tucking Mill properties. The wow factor is everywhere, the decor, furnishings and kitchen. And so very clean. Everything was done to such a high standard it was a sheer delight.

So close to the city centre too...800 metres from the Abbey...and parking just outside the door.

Cannot wait to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Booked though booking.com bit of an issue with the Apple Pay but eventually sorted.
As all the other reviews nothing to fault it, would return.
Bath was a delight even in the rain, would recommend the opentop bus tours very informative, so was the Roman baths, so much to see not enough time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Hi Susan. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and sorry about the Booking.com payment issue. Always best to go direct!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djm1162
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had high expectations having read earlier reviews of The Old Smithy Loft and I can confirm that they were fully met. Spotlessly clean, very well equipped, warm & cosy for 4 people, very comfortable beds with excellent linen & towels. We parked an Audi Q7 in the well protected parking place right outside, so plenty of room for a large car. Finally it was a pleasant 10 minute walk into the city centre. Bath is a beautiful town and is best viewed on foot. We ate at Brasserie Blanc and Olé - both excellent. Best to book though as Bath is a busy town. We will definitely stay here again if available when we next come to Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2018
Hi djm1162, thank you for taking the time to review and make some food recommendations for our future guests. We're huge fans of Ole, some of the greatest tapas we've had. The private parking is certainly a bonus for Bath. We would love to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Ann and the family team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenDu...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation in the Heart of Bath”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We decided to extend our trip to the west country to see relatives by stopping off in Bath and stayed for 2 nights in the Old Smithy Loft. Simply put it was perfect. A comfortable, well furnished, and beautiful two bed flat with its own parking space (not to be underestimated in this city) a stones throw from the centre of the city. Internally the flat was superbly kitted out. Beautiful bedding. I struggle to see why one would wish to book into a hotel. Booking was easy. Communications excellent, easy to find, and a mere 10 minute walk into the centre of bath. Tesco express around the corner for essentials. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and when next planning a visit to Bath booking this apartment will be number one on my "to do" list

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, Stephen! We're so glad you enjoyed your extended holiday at The Old Smithy Loft and we would love you to stay with us again soon. Thank you for recommending us as well! Best wishes, ANn & the family team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautifully furnished, 5 mins walk into bath centre and free parking literally on the door step of the apartment. Had a fantastic stay well worth the money we couldn’t ask for more facilities in the apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Hi Dave, what a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to share it and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Best wishes, Ann & the family team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma-Jane...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow! I booked this loft a few months ago as it seemed better value for us to stay here than at a hotel in the centre of Bath like we usually do when visiting the area. It was fabulous. Plenty of room for the 4 of us, all the bits and bobs that we needed, a fully equipped kitchen, lovely beds, and very clean. The communication with Nikki was lovely- I received a text before we arrived telling me that we were able to check into the loft earlier than 4pm which was great.

The loft is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre, so there was no need for taxis :) I couldn't fault anything at all! We will DEFINITELY be staying here again! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
It is so wonderful to read a review like this. Nikki puts such a lot of effort into having the apartment being spotlessly clean that she will be delighted that she was appreciated together with her communication.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm wihses

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo M
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I came to Bath with 2 friends for a relaxing catch up. The apartment was fantastic and perfectly located. It was furnished to a high standard and was very comfortable. I parked the car on the Friday and didn't use it again until I left on Monday morning. I hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing