We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Pennsylvania Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pennsylvania Farm
Ranked #22 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Reviewed July 8, 2011

What a great find. I always look on trip adviser for confidence when booking somewhere so wanted to write a review. The is a beautiful B&B, a great escape as located right in the countryside with fantastic view. You are also still very close to Bath if you want to head into town. The bedroom was lovely and to a very high standard. I travel with work on a very regular basis and would choose this B&B over any Sofitel, Four Seasons etc. Host were lovely and extremley helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maryjane070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

I think the previous review must be on a different planet. We stayed here with extended family for a family wedding. The hosts could not have been more helpful what with the usual last minute wedding panics! The rooms are beautiful, with beautiful views and food is excellent. We found the hosts absolutely charming although we didn't see much of the farmer as he was working out on the farm most of the time but when we did meet with him he was extremely courteous and helpful. We found the hosts went out of their way to help in all respects and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to all friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I was there in August 2009, with my boyfriend and my best friend.
The house is very beautiful, the rooms are spacious, clean and have beautiful furniture. It is close to Bath, but in the middle of wonderful country views.
We arrived around 9 pm, and, although we did announce exactly the time of our arrival, we were "welcomed" by a very nervous man who said "I thought you didn't come anymore", and wasn't nice at all. We found out they already charged our credit card, two hours before our arrival. On the website it is written that guests are very welcome in the dining room , but there is always the same man who watches the TV continuosly and isn't very happy if guests stay there.
Breakfast was very good, although the female hosts clearly told us we weren't supposed to seat by window, because it was "booked", another sign of kindness.
That is all. If you want stunning country views, spacious rooms nicely furnished, four poster bed and a good breakfast and you can accept the fact it is not the farm you dreamed about, with kind people serving you duck eggs in the morning and smiling, and, most important, you call 3 times and make sure all the family clearly understood the exact time of your arrival, you will be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cri_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Close to Bath, yet out away from it all! We loved the views from our window in the morning, and both nights we were there we had hot air balloons floating over our heads. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

We had a delicious breakfast with the company of other guests and enjoyed chatting with our hosts. They even accepted credit cards.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simpson4027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

This B&B, which is also a working family farm, is set in some very beautiful countryside. The views from the farm are superb, nothing but fields, meadows and woods. It gives you the impression to be in the " middle of nowwhere", but in fact you are only 4 miles away from Bath.
Our room was spacious and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. At our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by our hostess with tea and biscuits. She helped us a lot with our enquiries what to visit and where to park.
A very nice B&B.
Tip : when you want to visit Bath, use a park&ride parking. So much easier and costs you less money then parking in the centre of Bath.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.9 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
4.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
572 reviews
6.1 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
529 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennsylvania Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennsylvania Farm

Address: Pennsylvania Farm Newton Saint Loe, Bath BA2 9JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing