We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Genuine hospitality, all comforts.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area Dining hall (19 foot)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Lounge area
Dining hall (19 foot)
Well equipped galley kitchen
Twin room with ensuite.
Cathedral ceiling.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judymcguf...
Shipley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine hospitality, all comforts.”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Old Swan. Immaculate accommodation and great welcome for our dog. Angela was there to greet us and couldn't have been more helpful. I loved the additional touch of fresh flowers. The Old Swan is actually situated on the A46 so traffic noise has to be adjusted to but a walk along the Cotswold Way (just behind the house) will ensure a good night's sleep. The nearby village of Marshfield is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempka1
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised with the self contained 17th century converted pub. Loads of space to stretch out. The owner left us fresh eggs and milk in the fridge which was a god send. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendymast...
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless, comfortable, well-equipped”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Convenient location. Spacious. Plenty of parking. Back gate leads onto Cotswold Way and footpath - ideal for walking our dog. Super friendly owners. Everything we needed.
Only downside was the noise from the road (on A46). Despite that we slept well.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicafl...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“One night stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very old, quirky place as well as a lovely warm welcome. We only stayed for one night as we were pass through Bath. The property is on a busy road, but lovely walk over the road for the dogs.
The property is slightly over priced, but an overall nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global708...
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely little house. Everything just as it should be, clean and very welcoming we wanted for nothing. I would have rated it 5 but it is on a busy road so took a little time to get to sleep.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing