We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome and attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro La Barrique

Bistro La Barrique
Ranked #61 of 568 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome and attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a lovely evening, tapas with a difference, very good food and a very welcoming atmosphere. will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    228
    65
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Interesting Bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal in this bijou French restaurant. Good atmosphere, good food and friendly staff. The food is small plates or tapas style. As a couple we ordered 4 plates and some bread and oil as a starter. After ordering it all arrived fairly quickly and so the meal was all over in under the hour. It would have been better to have the plates arriving periodically over a longer period. This was on offer but we didn't realise how it would be.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A class act”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Delicious food and attentive staff. The lunchtime petit plats and side dish proved more than ample at this inviting restaurant, which we hit on by chance the last time we were in Bath. Another visit soon is on the cards.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaiorBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Really good dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a delicious and really well-priced lunch. Lunch menu was excellent, with six equally delicious dishes shared between my wife and myself. Staff were very friendly, had a nice chat with the owner as we were the last out before closing after lunch (and not rushed out at all).

Really glad we stumbled upon this place. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW FOEST
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spot of Lunch - delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Popped in on off chance as menu seemed good, 2 petit plats & a side for under £10 in Bath, not to be missed. Liked the inside, quiet despite being busy, simple. Was welcomed and waitress took our coats, good start. Food arrived and looked lovely, plenty enough for lunch. Food was delicious, beautifully presented and hot. Owner Michel came over for chat. This is a quaint place, a bit like Cafe Rene without the cast. I will definately go back. I had the venison and belly pork with haricot beans in one petit plat and honey glazed chicken, daughter had the vegetarian options (yes there were some nice ones) we had bread and chips as sides, wonderful, too full for desserts, but what we saw looked rather yummy,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro La Barrique also viewed

 

Been to Bistro La Barrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing