We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Mr Darcy's Abode

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mr Darcy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Mr Darcy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalie33...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for my friend's hen do and it was perfect! So much space for big groups, clean and beautifully decorated. The location was ideal, so close to everything that Bath has to offer.
Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHMAY
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr Darcys abode Perfect for an altogether fun weekend”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Mr Darcys Abode was perfect for my daughters Hen weekend & her twelve friends.
It was clean, well equipped and located within a 15/20 minute walk to the centre of Bath. The only down side was there are lots of stairs from the kitchen to the lounge but this was manageable.
The Bath Boutique staff were there to help us unload and the afternoon Tea was perfect. The whole weekend went to plan with the great help of Leanne & Charis thank you Ladies. The sun shine also helped us have a weekend packed with lots of food, bubbles & Giggles. All the ladies had the best time. Thanks again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity...
1 review
“Amazing Place ”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place was fantastic!! We stayed for my best friends hen party and it was just the perfect venue! Everything we did was in walking distance! Lots of things to do and places to eat. There is a main supermarket next door for any last minute drinks and/or food if required!

We had lots of activities in the house itself including games for the bride to be and there was lots of space and a lovely atmosphere!

The property itself was very spacious spread out over many different floors which just made the experience a little more exciting and fun!! It’s like no where I’ve ever stayed before.

I would highly recommend especially for big groups or anyone wanting something just a bit more special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannelan...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr Darcy’s is perfect!”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We celebrated my hen party at Mr Darcy’s Abode, it was the perfect property for the occasion!

Great location and not far from the bars and restaurants. Local supermarket right on the doorstep too.

The property is spacious, decorated beautifully throughout, with plenty of bathrooms for a large group of girls.

The lounge is stylish & comfortable with plenty of seating, wine fridge and disco lights. We had so much fun in Bath and indeed the property itself.

I would recommend this house to any group wishing to visit the City. The team left a card and candle as a gift, which was a lovely touch. Bath Boutique Stays made this a memorable stay for us all, we cannot thank you all enough for making our weekend so special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane L
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had the Boutique as a venue for my daughters hen night.
The place was imacculate and so very tastefully decorated.
Rooms were large and airy and made the whole experience wonderful.
A must place to stay in the stunning City of Bath

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Undertheo...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Stylish town house with large groups in mind”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at Mr Darcy's Abode as a family of 5 in the February half term. The house is conveniently located to the city centre (10 minute walk) and, for an old house, has been furbished to a very high quality. There are lots of really nice touches like the Cowshed toiletries and the air is filled with the scent of candles (in a good way). Property was clean, if not a little on the cold side. There were tonnes of beds and this place is perfect for a girls night away.
The kitchen is lovely but I think it would be difficult to cook in properly as the large table leaves little space around it to manoeuvre. There is a snug at the bottom of the property although it wasn't somewhere we really wanted to spend time as there was no natural light, being in the basement - it caters perfectly for the target market but if we had wanted to stay in the house during the day then ideally one of the really large bedrooms could be kitted out as a living room.
On the whole, this is a very good property and I would have no hesitation in recommending, especially to large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeie G
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT PROPERTY IN VERY GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Mr DARCY'S is a beautiful property but on 5 floors so not for the faint hearted.
Communication was very good with booking and questions answered very quickly.
My only complaint was the check out on the Sun Morning being 10.30. This is not practical for a hen party! We could have stayed longer but their was an extra
charge and the weekend was expensive enough at over £3000 for the weekend.
Also parking is not available at the property{only for dropping off and picking up}
so you can book a space nearby for a £15 charge. I think this could be part
of the weekend cost! We had a fabulous weekend though and would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing