We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodhi House
Nearby Hotels
$156
$146
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$181
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$386
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$100
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
220
8
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
8
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehome from homelovely hostsminute drivebreakfast choicesvery pleasant stayhen weekendtwo nightseach morningvisit bathfull englishcatherinejamieensuite
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 231 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was the best B&B we've ever experienced. Breakfast was delicious , the room immaculate and the hosts, Catherine and Jaime were warm, friendly and accommodating, offering to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who goes to Bath. Thank you Catherine and Jaime.

Mich and Michael

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Michiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our first night in England and we received a very warm welcome by a young woman who showed us to our tidy attic room. She gave us a lift into the town center twice by use of her personal car. The breakfasts were very good. A nice departure from the full English breakfast on our second morning we selected the "stack" that included a portabella mushroom. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Riel_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Overall best B&B we stayed at in a two week trip to the UK, these guys set the bar pretty high, great food, great room and great hosts! Would definitely stay with them again. Its location is not hard to find and its a good base for exploring Bath and beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Bodhi House. The gardens, house, and room were beautifully decorated and spotless. The breakfast was delicious. But most of all, Catherine and Jaime could not have been more accommodating, friendly, helpful, cheerful, and over-the-top amazing hosts I've ever had the pleasure to meet. I cannot say enough about them - from parking the car, to giving us great directions, to even taking us into town and showing us the best places to eat, pick up the tour, and visit the highlights of Bath. Bodhi House is indeed the best place to stay in Bath!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmalaurie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Bodhi guest house. Whilst everything about our stay was excellent, the breakfasts were amazing!! Hand on heart the best breakfasts we've ever had. Our hosts were wonderful, nothing too much trouble, including giving us lifts in/out of Bath itself. Our room was very comfortable with everything we needed; an excellent array of teas and coffee with fresh milk. Mustn't forget the lovely Neal's yard toiletries!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews