We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish !”
Review of Jamie's Italian

Jamie's Italian
Ranked #163 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: JAMIE'S ITALIAN BATH A partnership between Jamie Oliver and his Italian mentor, chef Gennaro Contaldo, Jamie's Italian has won thousands of fans for its delicious and affordable food since launching their first restaurant in Oxford in May 2008. The Jamie's Italian menu is based on dishes you'd find people eating all over Italy, made with care but delivered without fuss. The family-friendly restaurants are all about serving up rustic, Italian food made using the best possible ingredients, plus fresh pasta that's made on-site every day, and an award-winning children's menu, too. Set in a gorgeous Georgian conversion in Milsom Place, right in the heart of the town, Jamie's Italian Bath is a great spot for midweek lunches, weekend dinners and everything in between. It also has a chic rooftop terrace boasting some amazing views - the ideal spot for al fresco dining on a sunny day. If you're looking to host a private event or a meeting you can also exclusively hire the Georgian room for up to 28 people, or the bright and spacious upstairs area accommodates up to 70 guests.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish !”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great service, great atmosphere and yummy food!

Booked on line as we were visiting the UK for our wedding anniversary from Sunny South Africa.

Enjoyed the prawn linguini and Hubby enjoyed a burger, we ordered a bread basket and side of chips, finished the meal with a trio pf ice-creams. Well worth the visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank liezel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    779
    494
    365
    207
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent food, great service”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We visited on a busy Saturday night before Christmas. As a vegetarian I was a little apprehensive as I have heard there aren't many choices. This is true, however I found that after speaking to the waitress nothing was too much trouble. Even my order of truffle fries which came with Parmesan had the Parmesan removed and a vegetarian substitute added. Most places would forget to even remove the Parmesan. The food was good but not amazing and i agree with previous reviews that say it is slightly over priced. However it was a good meal and we would go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKMS151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrhyndeudreath, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best taste ever!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

we were booked in for 7:30pm and I'm glad we booked because it was very busy! The food is a little on the expensive side for the portion size but its well worth it just for the flavor alone! I had the free range chicken and it was packed with flavor, best tasting chicken Ive had by far! definitely recommend this place and would eat there again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Crappers nest”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great food - honest portions. Childrens menu even had our 8 year old twins satisfied and the seafood was so tasty

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice Place to eat, but expensive”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very warm welcome at the entrance. Average service. Food is good and tasty, but portions are small.
+ Free water
+ nice atmosphere
+ interesting choice of meals
- expensive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurens-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing