We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bath House Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensberry Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
323
25
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentparking spacebath housegreat apartmentwasher and dryerbreakfast packbig supermarketb bminute walkeverything you could possibly needmilk in the fridgegirlie weekendliving areawell equipped kitchenwould definitely stay here againself cateringcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a great little gem and easily felt like a home away from home. This was our first visit to Bath and the apartment had absolutely everything we needed especially the washing machine which was such a bonus. We took our 2 teenage sons on holiday and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was huge. The beds were so comfy! The apartment felt so much like home that we cooked own dinner. It was so centrally located to everything that we left our car parked the whole time we were there and were able to walk to all of the main shops and the Roman Baths. We would highly recommend the Bath House Apartments to anyone travelling and wishing to stay in Bath - 10/10 for us!!!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartment - top floor and plenty of space!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidS255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked a one bed apartment as a stopover on our way to Cornwall. We wanted the chance to look round Bath and this apartment was ideally placed to walk to the sites of interest. The apartment was clean, well stocked and cosy-no complains at all! We didn't want to go out for an evening meal so the supermarket down the road was great. We would definitely recommend the Bath House.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandJEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the bath house apartments and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great location within easy walking distance of shops, the abbey and the baths. The Green Park Brasserie is just up the road and great for an early supper. The apartment is lovely, decor is of a high standard and it is spotlessly clean. It is kitted out with everything you need and having a breakfast pack included is a real bonus. We rarely go self catering but when we go to bath we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. No negatives as far as we're concerned!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment for a long weekend and were extremely pleased with the accommodation. The apartment was very well equipped and nicely furnished and the whole apartment was spotlessly clean. Its central location meant that we were within easy walking distance of the many attractions Bath has to offer (and just around the corner from a supermarket if needed). On making the booking we were provided with a wealth of information to enable us to make the most of our visit to Bath, and more information was also available in the apartment. We were made to feel very welcome from our arrival, with a 'welcome hamper' which even included a bottle of wine and some chocs, to our departure, when our luggage was taken care of until we were ready to depart. Excellent service!! Thank you! We look forward to making a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were not expecting much because we have been disappointed so many times before. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door. The place was spotless and even our 3-year old commented on how clean it was and smelled. The kids as well as ourselves really felt at home here, we will definitely be using these apartments when we next reside in the area and will recommend it to our family and friends. The owners, Paul and Kim, have placed a lot of thought into the furnishing of these apartments, from iPod docking stations and televisions in each bedroom and lounge. When it came to feeding our toddler we were pleased to find a high chair in the storage cupboard. We always travel with our own travel cot nd mattress but they have even thought of this. Great for families especially if you do not enjoy residing in hotels with your wee ones.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babylove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews