We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bath House Apartments
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is our second visit to this apartment and it was just as good as our last visit. This time we had our new daughter with us, and the apartment provided a cot and bedding free of charge. It was perfect to have so much more space than a hotel room and everything we needed for feeds, like the microwave and fridge. There is a Sainsburys supermarket on the next street which is open until 10pm, so perfect for getting groceries after our day in town. Bath is only a 5 minute walk and the apartment even left a list of child friendly things to do which was very helpful. Would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment and will be back again ourselves one day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawksnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
102
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment for one night as a family of 4 and it was a great choice for this kind of stay. There is a large sainsbury's across the road and about 10 minutes walk away is the main centre of Bath. There is also a small shopping centre with a cinema and nandos on the way into town. The apartment itself was very clean and well kept, with plenty of towels and a breakfast tray was helpfully left for us. There is a tv in the living room and also each bedroom so it felt more like a combination of a hotel and an apartment and this was the best of both worlds.
The parking area is quite tight to get in and out of, as mentioned by other reviewers and this is due to other cars being parked near the entrance/exit road during the day.
We had booked with myuk.travel website and it gave us a strange address in the booking confirmation email. We eventually found it after driving around for awhile and the gentleman I spoke to on the phone for directions was very helfpul.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyInTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Carlow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed in the 2-bed apartment, and found it an ideal base for an evening out in Bath. It is very central - 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Everything was spotless, and furnishings of a high standard. Two bathrooms, 3 tvs, dvd, washing machine, dishwasher etc. - luxury after a two week camping trip! Nice touches included milk, biscuits, tea, coffee and breakfast essentials provided, free parking and lots of information about Bath attractions. The apartment is not cheap, but is spacious, well-equipped and very comfortable - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Galwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We needed to temporarily vacate our home in Bath due to rennovations being carried out, and required a 'home-from-home' environment. We certainly found the ideal place at The Bath House Luxury Apartments. We stayed in the 1-bed apartment. I must say it was ' absolutely perfect!'. The apt was extremely well kitted in all areas, it had everything we could possibly want or need for our 4 day stay. The living room/kitchen and dining area was fabulously set-out and fully functional - you name it, and this apt had it! Our bed, which was king-size (fab!), was so very comfortable, I really slept well. The apartment was very clean, in fact so very clean that I did not once feel the urge to have to clean anything before using it! We would not ordinarily find ourselves having to stay in any hotels in Bath, so on this very exceptional occassion we were extremely lucky to have chosen this establishment. We shall definitely recommened to all our relatives/friends (that's if we can't put them up!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our 'apartment' which we stayed in was number 17. I'm not sure if other people who've reviewed stayed in this apartment but I would actually describe it as 'bit bigger than a bedsit'. The standard of the apartment is good not luxury. It may have been when originally developed but is now showing signs of wear . The water doesn't flow from the bath after having a shower, so by the time I'd finished showering I also had a substantial bath - added to the fact that the shower isn't very powerful. My husband would have to wait over an hour for enough water to drain to be able to shower without flooding the bathroom ! Also the flush is not affixed to the toilet properly so pops out every time we flushed. These are signs of a property not being maintained - east to fix but also irritating as it isn't what I'd expect from a 'luxury apartment'. Cleaners would be very aware of these problems so they should be
repaired.
Generally the standard was average although clean. The dining table had to be dragged away from the wall to enable our daughter to sit at the same time as us because it's so cramped and right outside the bathroom door! Needless to say we wouldn't return to this property as it's just not what we expected and too small.
Although I should add Bath is fantastic and I've been visiting for 15 years as I can't get
enough of it!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank A-J-Penang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Criticaltourists, Owner at The Bath House Apartments, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
We're always perplexed when a review is left with specific points (like the toilet being difficult to flush, and the bath water slow to drain away) and we find the guest hasn't informed us during their stay. This gives us no chance to put it right.
We are 100 yards away, in our B&B if needed, and leave two telephone numbers for contact.
Had we been told you were having difficulty with the push-down flush, we could have come and mended it for you. Surely that would have made for a happier stay?
Incidentally you didn't even leave a note informing us of the problems. We leave a notebook in the apartment specifically for that purpose, as we endevour to ensure any problem is dealt with before the next check-in.
Rather than informing us during, or after your stay, you choose to tell us via Tripadvisor.
For others' information, the apartment is a one bedroom apartment, with a 6ft wide (superking bed), TV and ipod dock in the bedroom. The lounge/kitchen/dining area has an expensive John Lewis brown leather sofa, 32 inch flat-screen TV, ipod dock, DVD player and fully equipped kitchen, with all consumables provided. There is also a glass dining table with four chairs, which doesn't need to be 'dragged' anywhere, but can be moved if needed.
We also provide free parking, which in central Bath, is a luxury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We loved the apartment. It was clean, modern and well-eqipped with lovely decor. The area seemed very safe and we were quite happy walking back at night and back from shopping. We had a warm welcome when we dropped our bags at the B&B before we got the keys and again when we left. It was great to be supplied the first breakfast too with nice quality croissants. The apartment is only a 5-10 minute walk into town so couldn't have been better. We actually had 3 of us in the 1 bed apartment. It still seemed like plenty of room. The sofa bed was very comfortable too. We would definitely come back as it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine190817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

On holiday from Australia to visit family & travel, this was our 1st night off a cruise ship, booked for not only the location but to catch up on the washing, too expensive on a cruise ship, The apartment was perfectly located for us as we had only 1 night & not much time to spare, we arrived mid afternoon & quickly settled in, just accross the road was Sainsburys so we quickly picked up supplies (& some wine & Cheese) went for a quicked walk to the city centre to get our bearings a 5 minute walk to plan the next days events before heading east. Caught up with the washing & ironing & settled in for a cosy drink & a great nights sleep.
Next morning quick breakfast & off to sightsee, 5 minute walk to the Roman Baths, you don't need a car or bus everything is walkable, we spent several hours sightseeing but the plus was leaving our hire car parked for several hours in the carparking spot allowing us to maximise the short time we had, this apartment was very comfortable ,very spacious with all the amenities needed to relax, I run a large hotel in Sydney so I know the business & would have no hesitation in Returning or Reccomending "The Bath House" to anyone, Happy Holidays

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank livertransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
1,318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House Apartments

Property: The Bath House Apartments
Address: James Street West | Keys From 40 Upper Bristol Rd, Bath BA1 2NB, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our one and two bedroom apartments are located two minutes from Bath's center. They provide everything you would expect from top-class hotel accommodation, with the added luxury of a relaxing lounge area and a fully equipped kitchen if you want to dine-in. lounge and bedrooms have digital TVs, we provide free wifi, iPod dock, CD and DVD players, hairdryers, alarm clocks and umbrellas. Ideal for couples, families, corporate bookings or small groups. Available for single nights or longer stays, the apartments offer space, flexibility, privacy and excellent value for money. A welcome pack of fresh milk, tea, fresh coffee and biscuits will make you feel right at home. FREE first breakfast of croissants and cereals and FREE parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bath House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Apartments Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing