We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beckford House
Nearby Hotels
$151
$146
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$394
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$108
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
58
7
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
7
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 68 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Wonderful host lovely b&b. Room was beautifully decorated and great breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetinted82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Me and my girlfriend had a lovely stay in this beautiful property. We were made to feel very welcome from start to finish, from the very helpful and friendly host, Anthony, who's extensive knowledge of local pubs and bars went down a treat! His breakfasts get the thumbs up too!
Rooms are a good size and very clean, so would def recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don_ants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We were looking to stay somewhere in Bath for the Christmas Market and would normally have chosen a larger hotel but many were booked up far in advance. We decided to take a chance with Beckford House. Our enquiry re room availability was responded to quickly by Anthony O’Flaherty the proprietor. We duly booked two double rooms and sent off our deposit.
Our trip to Bath was set against a backdrop of snow and ice but we duly arrived on time. Anthony asked that we advise him of our approx arrival time in order that he could meet us upon we arrived at Beckford House.
Our earlier fears of a B&B were quickly dispelled. Beckford’s is more than a B&B. It is a friendly “home from home” where we made to feel immediately welcome. Our rooms on the first floor overlooked the city of Bath that is approximately 20 minutes (easy downhill) walk away.
The rooms were comfortable and clean with central heating, essential for the cold weather we had been experiencing. We slept well as Beckford House is located on a quiet residential road.
Breakfast was freshly cooked to order by Anthony and there was also a good selection of cereals, fruits & yoghurt. There are just too many jams, honeys and preserves available to name here.
Overall our 2 night stay was a pleasure and we would recommend Beckford House for anyone wishing to visit Bath. As mentioned by other reviewers there is a bus close-by although we chose to walk downhill into the city and use a taxi for the journey home (approx £6) as this was cost effective for 4 people.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevan-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

what alovely b&b very clean. we got more than we expected for a b&b, anthony carried our bag to our room, we had a jug of drinking water with glasse and 2 wine glasses and a corkscrew which came in very handy and the breakfast was very good. a good selection of cereals and fruit. fresh orange juice. a lovley cup of tea and a cooked breakfast with a choice of ways to have eggs cooked, not at all greasy a lovely well kept house and friendly people will definately use this place again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Anthony welcomed us like old friends. Our room was lovely - we stayed in the front room with the lovely triple window and the four poster bed. Spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Our breakfasts were delicious and I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews