We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, beautiful and great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Seventeen The Town House a special Boutique Stay in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Seventeen The Town House a special Boutique Stay in Bath
Front Hall leading to terraced garden and stunning summerhouse to view the Bath Hills from Comfortable Dining for 7 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to Seventeen The Town House a special Boutique Stay in Bath
Front Hall leading to terraced garden and stunning summerhouse to view the Bath Hills from
Comfortable Dining for 7 guests
Dining Room with hidden well stocked Games cupboard!
Lounge with Complimentary WIFI, BT Vision/Sport, Netflix, DVD, Bluetooth and Sonos Speakers.
Penny Our House Pet
Study Annex with complimentary High Speed WIFI -printer available on request.
Sun filled Kitchen well equipped for guests to cook or a private chef.
Nespresso Machine for Guests to use, complimentary Nespresso capsules available on arrival.
Exceptional kitchen accessories
Utility Room with AEG Washer/Dryer, Fridge/Freezer and storage. Ice for drinks available on request.
Fully Equipped Kitchen for guests or your private chef.
Rain shower family Bathroom with luxury toiletries & garden views.
First Floor Single Bedroom with view to the Bath Hills
First Floor Super Single Twin or Super kingsize bedroom.
Luxury hypoallergenic 600TC Egyptian Cotton bedding, finished with beautiful fabrics...
Lower ground Superking size or super single Twin bedroom. Access to lower ground Rain Shower room.
Lower ground Rain Shower room, heated towel rail and luxury toiletries.
Garden Summer House,Terrace Garden, Webber BBQ, Seating for 6, large round dining table,  Sunbrella.
The perfect place to chillax with a good book & your favourite wine in this very pretty summerhouse!
Our beautiful Summerhouse fully furnished to relax in the garden
Garden green
The House Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KayT28_10
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful and great location!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the Town House for a girls weekend and we weren't disappointed.
The house is finished to a beautiful standard, with everything you could possibly need! Each room is so light and airy and comfy.
The welcome basket was a lovely touch and made the stay even better.

The location is about 15min walk into town, with gorgeous views on the way.
Parking was provided with the house and additional free road side parking for extra cars is only 7 min walk.

The bathrooms and beds were high points for our party!

Victoria and her team were amazing and very accommodating during all our communications before and during the stay.
I would love to come back to Bath and stay here again as if felt like a luxury version of home from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Ladies, well thank you so much for your wonderful review! So pleased you have rated us "Luxury Home from Home" thats what we are aiming for and hopefully by the next time you stay we will have made a few more lovely additions to this Boutique Georgian Home! Do come back soon and enjoy a 10% discount & a few other treats. Warm summer wishes Victoria & Seventeen The Town House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to review Seventeen The Town House and appreciating the small touches to make a special stay! We have since found a route on our return from Bath Theatre one night which is slightly less "hilly" so we will be sure to share that with guests! So pleased you loved our terrace patio and comfy seating for six! Please come and stay again to enjoy a 10% discount, rebook soon for beautiful Bath! Warm summer wishes Victoria & Seventeen The Town House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maccamcle...
Seaforth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stylish house with plenty of space for a large family”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved staying in this beautiful stylish house. Welcomed by Wendy on arrival, checking in was a breeze and we soon settled into our three day stay. The sun trap at the top of the garden overlooking the countryside was gorgeous. The beds were super comfy with gorgeous bedding which was a treat after lots of travel. So much space for our large family of seven. We sometimes had to park a little distance from the house due to the restricted parking but only a minor issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Your our first guests from Australia! Many thanks for your lovely review of our boutique Georgian Town House. So glad you had a great stay and loved the house, we look forward to welcoming you back again the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustley
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We would highly recommend this stunning holiday rental. Not only is the location perfect for exploring Bath being only a short walk to all the main attractions this city has to offer, it also really is a home from home. Comfy beds, well stocked with games/kitchen gadgets and comes with a really lovely welcome food hamper containing all the essentials needed for a great stay. We will hopefully return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review for us. We're so pleased you loved everything about the house and location in Bath. We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippett
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“City sanctuary”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful & relaxing townhouse with everything we could have asked for; we will definitely re-book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Seventeen The Town House, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in our Boutique home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmahist...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay here after Christmas. Everything about the house has been very well thought through and to a high standard. The booking process was simple and when we arrived we were welcomed by the lovely House Manager some fresh flowers, local bread and wine - what a great start to a break in Bath! The city centre is a walk away and the nearby village has most of what you'd need. We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Salma, Thanks so much for your kind review we are really pleased to hear that you loved the house and your welcome to Bath! We're delighted to be able to offer a 10% discount as a returning guest, please do let your friends and family know about our beautiful boutique town house in Bath. Warmest regards Victoria and Seventeen The Town House Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing