We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
536
282
58
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
282
58
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis toiletriesrubber ducklovely modern hotelsky channelsbalcony roomleisure facilitiescharlotte streetwalk in showertwo double bedscar parkspa poolnespresso machinebars and restaurantsexcellent hotelreception staffgreat facilitiesbuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 911 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

From our arrival at the hotel which has a great location including being a short walk from the train station the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Some work was still being done outside the hotel but didn't cause any problems for us and is probably finished by now.
The room was large and the bathroom was lovely.
The dining room was spacious and light and again the staff were very attentive and helpful.
Special thanks to Alison for sorting out our vouchers/tickets for the attractions included in our prize.
Would certainly recommend Bath itself for a visit and definitely the Apex Hotel for its great central location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedsloiners2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay here at the Apex City of Bath Hotel.It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after by our staff. Please be assured that your lovely comments about Alison have been shared with our management team so that she is properly recognised for your feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience and we are so pleased that we achieved this during your time at our hotel.

We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Bath and if I can ever be of any assistance with future arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I Booked the room at the last minute for me and my partner as a surprise. When we got to the hotel there was a little bit of building work still going on outside but nothing too major. Nikki at the reception was really friendly and Hugo was super knowledgeable about Bath and the surrounding area... we took his advice and he booked us into an amazing restaurant in the evening and helped us with our bags too. The rooms were great and really spacious with all the extras you could think of including great fast wifi. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Assistant Front Office manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Sam,

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate all feedback as a new hotel we are looking to improve and develop. We have now happily finished our building works and the hotel is fully up and running with all facilities available to our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with the teams especially Nikki & Hugo. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Peter Macey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Building work is still being carried out aroubd the hotel but it was nothing that interrupted our stay significant enough to give less than 5 stars. The staff are fantastic and special thanks to Hugo for all his help.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Conor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with Hugo.

Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Reception staff are excellent,The restaurant is excellent and the breakfast menu is varied.All supplies are available in the room, There is a swimming pool, a gym and a sauna, I think next time I will choose the same hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U4617JBalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Balia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in Bath. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your great feedback with all the teams.

We hope you have the chance in the near future to stay with us again.

kind Regards

Peter Macey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

This is a brand new purpose build hotel, which has made a massive impression on the city skyline and area.
It is centrally located, and very close to some good eateries in Kingsmead Square, the shopping area and sites of interest. There is a nearby cinema and Fitness First less than five minutes walk away.
There is a good pub opposite - The Bath Brewhouse,and a general store next door.
It is approximately 10 -15 minutes walk from the train station.
The hotel is beautifully decorated in a non fussy minimalist style in grey/black tones with accents of colours - orange in the communal areas and mustard in the rooms.
It is open to non residents for drinks or for lunch/dinner including private party hire in a private dinning room.
It is incredibly bright despite the choice of muted colours, which I love.
The lobby area is bright and airy and a lovely hang out for drinks or to sit quietly.
As for the rooms they are very large for Bath, especially the Superior double which have two king size beds which can easily be split into singles.
Rooms contain a very large TV, coffee machine and massive floor length window which look out over the neighbouring area.
All bathrooms contains a separate bath and shower with Elemis toiletries and a rubber duck which is free to take away.
There are roof top pent houses too with their own private balconies.
All rooms have lovely black and white framed photos of Bath, taken by the owner's son.
There is a large conference area which is accessible via a separate entrance along Charles Street, with a separate reception welcoming area.
The rooms in the Atrium cater for different size meetings and incredibly even for a couple of hours! This is way overdue for Bath and ideal for quick meetings.
Wifi in the meeting rooms are incredibly quick, with a mounted television and a buzzer system to contact staff.
There is a very large conference room on the lower floor, which is ideal for Christmas parties or Wedding receptions.
As for the food, it is all made in house including the bread and cakes. The veggie options are extensive, unusual and delicious!
The hotel has a gym and swimming pool which is only open to guests.
Staff are fabulous, very friendly, attentive and nothing is too much.
This hotel deserves the star rating as it is fabulous.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough and the current reviews and popularity confirms my opinion.
This is a great revial to the already established hotels in Bath
Currently it has no parking facilities although there are public car parks in nearby Charlotte Street or Avon Street.
I believe there will be a concierge parking service soon.
Don't look at any hotels in Bath stay here.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Superior Room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivacat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Vivacat,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and glowing review on your recent stay with us in Bath. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very proud of the facilities we have at our new hotel and it is nice to know that the design and feel was appreciated by you during your time at Apex.
I will be sure to share your great comments with all the teams and I hope that you get the chance to stay with us again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Peter Macey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews