We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #17 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

As a family of four we had two adjoining rooms with very comfortable beds and a lovely clean, modern bathroom. We stayed for two nights and our beds were made and bathroom tidied after our first night. Proprietor was very friendly and helpful and breakfast in the modern dining room was excellent. Highly recommend this as a place to stay for a visit to Bath - the Royal Crescent is literally behind you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lkelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    77
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
194
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Owners make you feel truly welcomed. Extremely helpfull on their recomendations. Great breakfast. In our whole trip for a week in SW England, best value for money. Decoration and ambient quite impressive.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent accommodation and a very helpful proprietor. Breakfast is excellent and ample. Guest House is located a short 10 min walk from city center. There is also a bus stop in front of the guest house.

Car parking on site is very limited and should be booked with the proprietor as soon as dates are known.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

One night in bath only for the Xmas markets and this was a excellent choice. Made very welcome on arrival and excellent clean room.easy to walk into town centre and owner made every effort to make parking easy and provide map of the city.Modern decor in the bedroom so wasn't sure about the Mona Lisa painting but would stay again perhaps in a back bedroom as on main road and was quite noisy

Room Tip: Ask for back bedroom if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights in this very upmarket guesthouse. Perfect for visiting the beautiful city of Bath as only a 10 minute walk.Welcomed on arrival by Giac, nice touch, our loft room was delightful in every way.Breakfast was a unique experience in the basement dining room/kitchen, lovely to see the owner Giac cook our very yummy breakfast. Tastefully decorated, great shower, TV only had one channel though, but who was watching TV. We would definately return and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coops113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Perfect accomodation...good value and withing walking distance of the city sights and shopping. Very hospitable host who communicated by text on the day of arrival and by e mail prior which was very welcome.
The room was newly refurbished. It was clean , the bed was wonderfully confortable and the shower great.
Breakfast was taken in the basement kitchen and was fresh with quality ingredients (butcher not supermarket)
Will be returning soon!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindyS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night wasn't expecting too much but when we arrived the whole hotel was beautiful! Our room was perfect! Great size and the decor was spot on. The bed- wow!! Never slept in a bed like it before could quite literally sink into it. The location- about 5-10 min walk to all the Main attractions. Breakfast was delicious, very well catered for, I'm a veggie and asked for poached eggs on toast ( which wasn't on the menu ) he did it for me no problem :) boyfriend had full English and said it was perfect. Defiantly recommend this hotel. We really did not want to leave! Thank you giac x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillyann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#30 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bath House
The Bath House
#7 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Property: 2 Crescent Gardens
Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi.We also offer free parking (limited parking spaces availble which must be pre-booked) or we can supply residents parking permits for a small daily charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing