We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Bath :)”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #15 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was sceptical at using a guest house, but the owner made us feel very welcome and gave us the hotel experience with the friendliness of a guest house. The room was beautiful and everything was clean and tidy. Cleaned everyday while we were out.
It was a short walk to everything which was great and the owner advised us on booking for a restaurant and going to the thermal spa. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend this place and have already told several friends they should use 2 crescent gardens if they are planning a stay in Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise_251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 393 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just returned from a beautiful weekend in bath, spent 2 nights at 2crescent gardens, found this B and B on visit bath website ( they take 25 pound commission so book directly with Band B) communication between myself and owner Giacomo(jack) was brilliant from start to finish by telephone and text. He greeted us and showed us to a beautifully finished double room on first floor (room 4) to rear of house. Room and en suite was spotless as was the rest of the house, good choice of breakfast including full English, scrambled egg and smoked salmon or cereal fresh fruit and yogurts all came with fresh toast all cooked and prepared in front of you in a light and airy well appointed kitchen/dining room managed to find a parking space directly opposite the B and B for a small charge for parking permit (booked in advance with Jack). B and B close to all attractions 10 min walk to centre of town and 5 min walk to the royal crescent and the circus which lies behind the B and B, plenty to do in bath lovely pubs and restaurants would not hesitate in staying here again you will not be disappointed! Thank you Jack and Kasia

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa_m_wolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night and were very pleased with our choice. Excellent location only 10 minute walk from center of town. Everything about the B&B was first-class. Modern fixtures, well-decorated and furnished. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartyDCary_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel, very new, and fresh, warm welcome, lovely breakfast, no complaints whatsoever. Oh and the bed was the BEST bed we have ever slept in, delightful.Would definatly return again as we were only there for the 1 night.,

Room Tip: We were in room 2, at the front of the house and next to a very busy main road, no problems with tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandiorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had one night in bath and found this place online.

The rooms are huge, the location was great, especially as I was on crutches, not too far for me to access everything easily. The bed was my highlight, I don't think I've slept that well in months!

The host was really welcoming, he even found us a phone charger, and breakfast was lovely. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank little_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay and it was excellent. 10 minute walk into centre of Bath and 15 to the station. The room was very comfortable with top class fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was very good and hosts very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: A little noise on the ground floor from people coming and going but only a problem if you want to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed for 1 night this week and it was perfect for what I needed.
The room was cosy but suited my needs including a good shower and dark curtains for keeping out any early morning sunlight.
Breakfast was tasty and it is in a great location - very easy to walk into Bath central.
Will defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kels_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#17 of 155 in Bath
975 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 155 in Bath
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#32 of 155 in Bath
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $128 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi. Parking permits are limited and available from 11am onwards on a first come first served basis, alternatively there is a public car park directly behind the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing