We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a find!”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #17 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was a find!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had one night in bath and found this place online.

The rooms are huge, the location was great, especially as I was on crutches, not too far for me to access everything easily. The bed was my highlight, I don't think I've slept that well in months!

The host was really welcoming, he even found us a phone charger, and breakfast was lovely. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank little_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    80
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
200
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay and it was excellent. 10 minute walk into centre of Bath and 15 to the station. The room was very comfortable with top class fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was very good and hosts very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: A little noise on the ground floor from people coming and going but only a problem if you want to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed for 1 night this week and it was perfect for what I needed.
The room was cosy but suited my needs including a good shower and dark curtains for keeping out any early morning sunlight.
Breakfast was tasty and it is in a great location - very easy to walk into Bath central.
Will defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kels_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights over a weekend in April. We had room 6 on the ground floor, so there was some minor noise from the doorbell, people leaving etc, but nothing significant or detrimental to our stay. The room was well decorated, particularly the bathroom, and very comfortable. If you are looking for a traditional in your face friendly host, then this is not the place to stay, but staff were polite and friendly enough. Breakfast was excellent in a stunning dining room, service particularly good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likescomfort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family and I stayed here last week on a mini-break to Bath to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It is perfectly delightful, immaculately clean and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful and served in a lovely light airy room. We stayed in the adjoining family rooms which were very peaceful at the back of the house. Thanks to Giacomo for all his tips on places to visit in the city and a stress free stay. Can't wait to return.............

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 444ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this B&B on the basis of the online reviews and was very pleased with the experience. I stayed with my daughter for one night last week. It is very well located and you can walk to everywhere in Bath. It is a 10/15 minutes walk from the rail station, so there's no need to get a taxi unless you have lots of bags.
The owner was very helpful in giving us informations before our arrival (by e-mail) and during our stay in Bath.
"VERY" clean and well decorated. The room we stayed was comfortable, with very good bed and nice bathroom with shower, also provided with hot drink facilities (teas, coffee and hot chocolate) and a flat screen TV. Breakfast was definitely another highlight of our stay, it was very nicely presented and very good along with being served in a beautiful modern setting.
I "HIGHLY" recommend this B&B because is a distinctive, welcoming and reasonably-priced place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antomazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

So many positive things to say about 2 Crescent Gardens. You will not be disappointed on any level. The location is perfect in that it is a 10/15 walk into the centre of Bath. Very close to the Royal Crescent so this is a particularly lovely route to take into town. The B&B itself is beautifully and tastefully furnished. The rooms are modern and fresh and the beds are sooo comfortable. The bedding is amazing too. Breakfast is excellent. Cooked to order and the staff cannot do enough to make sure you are well looked after. I could not recommend this B&B highly enough, one of the best I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#13 of 34 in Bath
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Property: 2 Crescent Gardens
Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi.We also offer free parking (limited parking spaces availble which must be pre-booked) or we can supply residents parking permits for a small daily charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing