We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights at Crescent Gardens”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #16 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“2 nights at Crescent Gardens”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been there for 2 nights with my girlfriends and we loved the place!
We had the attic room, very warm, clean and cozy.
The breakfast was the properly full-English one, even if they serve it just for one hour.
A bit expensive but we definitely go back!!

P.s. Do not book from visitbath.co.uk because the website charge 20 pounds as a fee!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    77
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
194
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for one night here last week. We had a really wonderful stay, the house has been really well thought out and is beautifully decorated. On arrival to our room, it smelt wonderfully clean and had a really comfortable interior. We had breakfast in the morning which was good, there was quite a good selection. Its a very good location too as its a short walk away from the main city area.

Room Tip: We had the top floor, which is probably the best because it's completely isolated, whereas the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisboa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we have been there only one night, but it´s woks very with very efficency and profissional.
The location it´s good and they have car park facilities, neat the door that it´s very convinente for families tours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josereves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We wanted somewhere close to the city centre, but far enough out to be away from the bustle, 2 Crescent Gardens was just perfect. 5 minutes to the town centre, a sumptuous room and a very friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Room 2 has views out over the town, but is at the front of the building so does experience some road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hf1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Weekend stay at this property, good welcome from the owner by text and email. This property is placed just a short walk from The Royal crescent and no more than 10mins to be in the centre of town. Room was well presented and very clean, bathroom was modern, and the room had all the usual facilities including a large TV. Breakfast was included, in a modern area in the basement. Served quickly and food was delicious salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast! All included in the price
We parked the car for the week end and walked every where, as it was all close at hand. Would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: variety of rooms on offer, ours was fine for the two of us , although there was also a family stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppyintotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked this B&B due to the recommendations on Tripadvisor after failing to find a suitably priced hotel.
Our arrival was arranged with the owners of the B and B by text. Upon arrival sadly nobody was on hand to greet us, which resulted in a text/phonecall from ourselves and a 25 minute wait to gain access to our room. Parking could also have been an issue but we were lucky to acquire a space opposite (only one parking space to the rear of the B and B)
Once inside the B & B we were greeted by a well equipped room comprising of good quality furniture, a very comfortable bed and very clean but small en suite.
Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30 each day with a choice and a friendly cook.
All in all a good place to stay, although communication was poor relating to our arrival and gaining entry.

Simon & Christine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in No 2 Crescent Gardens on a Friday evening after having dinner in town with friends. This B&B is fantastic and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. The room was absolutely spotless and the bed was so comfortable that I quizzed the owner as to where I might purchase the same mattress and bedding!!! Breakfast was superb, with great locally sourced ingredients and it was lovely to see it being cooked. I don't normally go for a cooked breakfast but it looked too good to resist!!! The owner, Jack, is a thoroughly nice chap who couldn't do more for us and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#30 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bath House
The Bath House
#7 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Property: 2 Crescent Gardens
Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi.We also offer free parking (limited parking spaces availble which must be pre-booked) or we can supply residents parking permits for a small daily charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing