We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely stay”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #15 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a lovely stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We wanted somewhere close to the city centre, but far enough out to be away from the bustle, 2 Crescent Gardens was just perfect. 5 minutes to the town centre, a sumptuous room and a very friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Room 2 has views out over the town, but is at the front of the building so does experience some road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hf1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    80
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
203
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Totton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Weekend stay at this property, good welcome from the owner by text and email. This property is placed just a short walk from The Royal crescent and no more than 10mins to be in the centre of town. Room was well presented and very clean, bathroom was modern, and the room had all the usual facilities including a large TV. Breakfast was included, in a modern area in the basement. Served quickly and food was delicious salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast! All included in the price
We parked the car for the week end and walked every where, as it was all close at hand. Would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: variety of rooms on offer, ours was fine for the two of us , although there was also a family stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppyintotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked this B&B due to the recommendations on Tripadvisor after failing to find a suitably priced hotel.
Our arrival was arranged with the owners of the B and B by text. Upon arrival sadly nobody was on hand to greet us, which resulted in a text/phonecall from ourselves and a 25 minute wait to gain access to our room. Parking could also have been an issue but we were lucky to acquire a space opposite (only one parking space to the rear of the B and B)
Once inside the B & B we were greeted by a well equipped room comprising of good quality furniture, a very comfortable bed and very clean but small en suite.
Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30 each day with a choice and a friendly cook.
All in all a good place to stay, although communication was poor relating to our arrival and gaining entry.

Simon & Christine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in No 2 Crescent Gardens on a Friday evening after having dinner in town with friends. This B&B is fantastic and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. The room was absolutely spotless and the bed was so comfortable that I quizzed the owner as to where I might purchase the same mattress and bedding!!! Breakfast was superb, with great locally sourced ingredients and it was lovely to see it being cooked. I don't normally go for a cooked breakfast but it looked too good to resist!!! The owner, Jack, is a thoroughly nice chap who couldn't do more for us and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I visited here with my partner during a recent trip to Bath and the location of this hotel is faultless. The staff are friendly, the hotel is warm, has recently been refurbished in a very stylish way and has LIMITED parking available.

We were in a ‘king size’ room – this was my first disappointment – it was (in my opinion) a double room with a small king size bed squashed in BUT the bathroom was amazing, tea and coffee facilities good and a modern television that worked well plus ‘black out’ curtains nearly made up for the small room.
Breakfast was nice, the breakfast room is beautiful and you can watch your breakfast being prepared but my second disappointment came when I needed to go for breakfast. Upon booking I had mentioned that I walk with a crutch and that stairs are sometimes an issue – nobody mentioned I would have to go down quite a steep set of stairs for breakfast. I went down them sitting down which wasn’t a problem as they are carpeted. I knew there were steps into the hotel so was prepared for this but was not prepared for stairs before breakfast (and coffee) and I think the staff need to mention this to people when they book.

Overall the positives outweigh the negatives and the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anti_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights from 6th Dec 2012 for the Bath Christmas market. The room was newly decorated, very clean, nice modern furnishings, very comfortable bed, TV, etc........ The breakfasts were served downstairs in the converted basement. Again a very modern and nice space for breakfast. Jack was very welcoming and friendly and his breakfasts were excellent. No.2 The Crescent is literally no more than a 10 minute walk from the centre of Bath, so we never used our car once. The only problem with Bath is finding somewhere to actually park your car cheaply, so we booked a parking permit for our stay but had to park in a car park the first night and move our car onto the street the next morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Last minute we decided to have our first weekend break with our baby in bath and found this beautifully presented b&b on the internet. On arrival the host welcomed us into his beautifully b&b arranged a parking and even removed furniture out of the room to make place for our cot.
The room was beautifully decorated, extremly clean and to be honest looked like we were the first guests there. A 5 star hotel couldn't have done better. The quality of the bed was perfect and we slept very well.
Breakfast is served in a stylish room by the owner himself and he makes you feel at home with all we wanted. Even a highchair he provided.
Thank you for a wonderfull weekend in this little treasure.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Property: 2 Crescent Gardens
Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi.We also offer free parking (limited parking spaces availble which must be pre-booked) or we can supply residents parking permits for a small daily charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing