We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #15 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived in bath with no room booked for the night. Tourist information booked this B&B for us at the last minute and we were very impressed with the choice. Clean and modern room, decorated to a good standard. Excellent position a few minutes brisk walk into the city centre. Host was very helpful with our parking arrangements and even gave my husband a lift. Good breakfast with plenty of food and extra tea and toast if requested. Host gave tips for the day and best places to visit in Bath.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fosterooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 396 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Visited with my husband to celebrate my birthday in style. We were shown to our stylish and spacious room with help with the bags. Flowers and wine waiting in the room was a lovely surprise. B&B is centrally located with a short walk into Bath centre and the Royal Crescent. Good choice of breakfast with good quality ingrediants. Staff friendly and really knowledgable and particularly helpful with restaurant recommendations etc. Thanks to 2 Cresecents for a wonderful stay with excellent service. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends visiting Bath.

Room Tip: Room 2 stylish, spacious with stunning fireplace and flat screen TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsClareDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay over at this B&B. We received a warm welcome and the room we stayed in was very comfortable and finished to high standard. Good choice of cooked breakfast. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnaW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were greeted at the door by a host who escorted us up to our room, where a bottle of Prosecco was awaiting us. We cannot speak for the other rooms, but our room was beautifully renovated. The furniture and decor was tasteful and fitting for a couple celebrating their honeymoon. It was spacious, clean, elegant with a big bay window that overlooked the street. . For three mornings we were greeted by friendly staff. Unintrusive and helpful. The full English breakfast is highly recommended. The atmosphere in the kitchen was warm and friendly. The house felt like it lacked a common space, and it was only on the last day that we discovered the lounge room, which was very stylish, but a little sterile.
Overall, it was the perfect base camp for our adventures in Bath, and we would highly recommend it for couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Turid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at 2 Crescent Gardens this weekend, 17th August 2012 with freinds, what a lovely experience,one of the best B & B,s we have stayed in yet,
Very comfortable and clean. Great location, very well run to a very high and exacting standard, furnished throughout to a very high standard indeed. Bed in room 2 was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and very well presented in the stylish open plan breakfast room, great to be able to see your food being prepared.
I suspect not many B&B,s offer very well cooked Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs as an option. to the full English
Nothing was too much trouble.
This establishment is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Arrived at 12.30 which was before check in time and was greeted by Giacomo and welcomed to leave our bags before heading off to look at Bath. We reserved the parking spot behind the property but there is parking locally but with additional fee, Very clean and rooms very modern and furnished to an extremely high standard. The property has just been updated so do hope the look keeps its high standard when used regularly. Hosts very eager to assist with local hotspots and info. Breakfast cooked in view of dining room. Light english breakfast, choice of fruit yogs cereal etc.. Nothing that stood out but a very nice start to the day.. would of liked more choice on the breakfast, although was satisfying. Would highly reccomend this b&b. Our stay was everything hoped for and central to Bath, with only a 5min walk to centre. The hosts have done a great job with this property and should be proud of their what they have achieved.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hedgehogLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed one night with my wife and we both would highly recommend it! the room was clean and modern plus we were walking distance to the Roman Baths! The B&B owner at my request brought my wife flowers without any fuss. Also, check in is usually from 4pm but were more than happy to get us in at 12 PM!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GSM199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 155 in Bath
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#12 of 155 in Bath
1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#31 of 155 in Bath
1,077 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#19 of 155 in Bath
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $131 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi. Parking permits are limited and available from 11am onwards on a first come first served basis, alternatively there is a public car park directly behind the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing