We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place...!”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #16 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place...!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just spent a weekend here. High quality oozes from everywhere. Great style, comfort and welcome. Such a great location too, so central. The centre and all points of interest are just a short walk away. The bed was really comfortable, the curtains thick and well made, the en-suite on the smaller side but high quality and very clean. Even the cutlery felt heavy and was good quality. Great attention to detail. Delicious and friendly breakfast. We will be staying again and have already recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    77
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
194
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
pucking
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

luxery as we like it - very good styled room - just a few minutes walk to all the sights!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lawa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This boutique b&b is really central - a 5 minute walk to the centre with no uphills. It was soooo stylish & meticulous - a mix of modern with classic english style! There was a lot of attention to detail and we even had a small kettle with various teas, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits...this is great after a day of shopping & sightseeing. In the morning Giacomo prepared delicious breakfasts with fine and fresh ingredients. He is very friendly and gave us great advice for our short holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mon1482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for a weekend and thought this was a perfect B&B. Luxurious rooms were a good size for a couple. Although the ensuite was small it was modern and tidy. The service was great and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vexed001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Beautiful and stylish rooms, lovely breakfast, great service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful chic B&B only a 10 minute walk from centre of town. Our room was the large one at the front with views across the surrounding countryside. It was very tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean with an en-suite shower room. Jack was a great host and his young daughter a delightful waitress at breakfast time. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order in the kitchen/dining room. Really can't fault this place at all and will definitely be staying there again. Have already recommended it to a friend who was about to visit Bath.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rockchickhoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently stayed at 2 Crescent and really loved the chic boutique feel. The host was so friendly and helpful which made the stay Excellent. This B&B could teach a few B&B's about hospitality, meticulous attention to detail and immaculate rooms. Breakfast was great too. Can't fault it at all. Felt like a showroom B&B with all the fab trimmings. Definitely recommended to anyone looking for an excellent and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Happyfriends047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.8 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#30 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bath House
The Bath House
#7 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Property: 2 Crescent Gardens
Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi.We also offer free parking (limited parking spaces availble which must be pre-booked) or we can supply residents parking permits for a small daily charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing