We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of 2 Crescent Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
2 Crescent Gardens
Ranked #15 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This boutique b&b is really central - a 5 minute walk to the centre with no uphills. It was soooo stylish & meticulous - a mix of modern with classic english style! There was a lot of attention to detail and we even had a small kettle with various teas, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits...this is great after a day of shopping & sightseeing. In the morning Giacomo prepared delicious breakfasts with fine and fresh ingredients. He is very friendly and gave us great advice for our short holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mon1482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 396 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for a weekend and thought this was a perfect B&B. Luxurious rooms were a good size for a couple. Although the ensuite was small it was modern and tidy. The service was great and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vexed001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Beautiful and stylish rooms, lovely breakfast, great service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful chic B&B only a 10 minute walk from centre of town. Our room was the large one at the front with views across the surrounding countryside. It was very tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean with an en-suite shower room. Jack was a great host and his young daughter a delightful waitress at breakfast time. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order in the kitchen/dining room. Really can't fault this place at all and will definitely be staying there again. Have already recommended it to a friend who was about to visit Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rockchickhoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently stayed at 2 Crescent and really loved the chic boutique feel. The host was so friendly and helpful which made the stay Excellent. This B&B could teach a few B&B's about hospitality, meticulous attention to detail and immaculate rooms. Breakfast was great too. Can't fault it at all. Felt like a showroom B&B with all the fab trimmings. Definitely recommended to anyone looking for an excellent and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Happyfriends047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fabulous hosts, excellent location, only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Bath. The B&B had a lovely renovated feel, with a keen eye for design. Breakfast was scrumptious and the host even got up early to accommodate our day. I would certainly stay again. and reccommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This property is very close to Bath City centre, within a ten minute walk of the Abbey and the Roman Baths. It is beautifully decorated, with stunning furnishings and detailing. The breakfast was lovely, cooked in front of you. Check out was at a reasonable time, 11am, and check-in was very versatile! We were allowed arrive at just after 2pm. Everything was spotlessly clean and it was lovely to come in after a days sight-seeing to the extremely friendly owner asking you about your day! I would throughly recommend this property for all visitors to the Bath area.

Room Tip: The room at the back on the first floor is absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 155 in Bath
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#12 of 155 in Bath
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#31 of 155 in Bath
1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#19 of 155 in Bath
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Crescent Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Crescent Gardens

Address: 2 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England (Formerly Bridgnorth House B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $130 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Crescent Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 crescent gardens offers stylish bed and breakfast accomodation in individually designed rooms in the heart of Bath.Just a short walk from the town centre and within easy reach of all the local attractions it's the perfect place to relax and unwind.Each room is furnished and decorated to a high standard with en-suite facilities, power showers, flat screen tvs, new pocket sprung mattresses, Welcome trays and free wifi. Parking permits are limited and available from 11am onwards on a first come first served basis, alternatively there is a public car park directly behind the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your 2 Crescent Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing